$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

Carlyle Suites Hotel

3 stars
1731 New Hampshire Ave., NW, Washington, DC 20009
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
196 reviews
night downtown

Good size room with kitchen and large seating area. Well situated and great brunch in the dining room. See full review

  • swhitaker
  • Nov 17, 2014
Great hotel

Great location, comfortable, clean, friendly staff See full review

  • Josh FLorida
  • Nov 6, 2014
Contemporary renovated boutique hotel in the heart of Washington DC
 

Situated within walking distance of many Washington DC attractions, the Carlyle Suites Hotel is also close to DC's Metro Red Line, making navigating the city and surrounding areas very easy. Hotel rooms have modern features and each room is custom designed and decorated to the highest standard. The Carlyle Suites hotel is the ideal hotel for business travelers. A fitness center is also available on site.

3 Reasons To Stay:
 
  • Perfect location walkable to Washington DC attractions

  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access and in-room kitchens with microwaves and fridges

  • On-site fitness centre

Carlyle Suites Hotel Rooms
 

There is a choice of several guest rooms at the Carlyle Suites Hotel suitable for differing tastes and budgets. Guests can choose from two double beds or one king size bed and a sofa bed. Each room at the Carlyle Suites Hotel contains a full service kitchen complete with refrigerator and microwave for those who prefer to prepare their own snacks and drinks. Cable television and complimentary Wi-Fi is also available in each room. The Grande King room and Grande Guest room at the Carlyle Suites Hotel also offers a generous sized seating area for entertaining or relaxing. The 32-inch flat-screen televisions add to the luxury and in-room gourmet Keurig coffee helps to complete the package. Accessible rooms are available.

Things to Do:
 
  • St Matthew's Cathedral (0.6 mi/1 km)

  • National Geographic Museum (0.7 mi/1.2 km)

  • The White House (1 mi/1.6 km)

  • Washington Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.7 km)

  • George Washington University (1.2 mi/1.9 km)

  • Madame Tussauds Washington DC (1.3 mi/2.1 km)

  • Old Town Trolley Tours of Washington DC (1.4 mi/2.2 km)

Policies and fees
  • Please note special promotional and packages rates may require full pre-payment and may be non-refundable
  • Pets are welcome, free of charge, with the exception of bully breeds


 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.9133 -77.0396
Area served
Dupont Circle, Georgetown, Adams Morgan, U Steet.
Nearby airports
Ronald Regan National Airport (DCA) Dulles International Airport (IAD) Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI).
Area description
Located at 1731 New Hampshire Ave. NW in fashionable Dupont Circle, the Carlyle Suites Hotel is walking distance to the DC Metro (Red Line), the White House and downtown Georgetown. The Carlyle Suites Hotel is also walking distance to Dupont Circle's restaurants, cafe's and nightlife.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Carlyle Suites Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Carlyle Suites Hotel Rooms

Grande Double Double Guest Room
Grande Guest Room featuring 2 premium Tempur-Pedic Double beds, some with comfortable sleeper sofabed, work desk, and full service kitchen complete with cook-top, microwave, refrigerator, cookware and flatware. Spacious seating areas and closets are great for families. Includes a new 32 inch HD flat screen TV by Samsung, premium cable including HBO and Showtime, in-room gourmet coffee by Keurig and complimentary WiFi internet.
Classic Guest Room
Classic Guest Room featuring 1 or 2 premium Tempur-Pedic double beds or a king bed with comfortable sleeper sofabed, desk, and full service kitchen complete with cook-top, microwave, refrigerator, cookware and flatware. Includes 32 inch HD flat screen TV, premium cable television, in-room gourmet coffee by Keurig and complimentary WiFi internet.
Grande King Guest Room
Grande King Guest Room featuring 1 premium Tempur-Pedic King size bed, comfortable sleeper sofabed, work desk, and full service kitchen complete with cook-top, microwave, refrigerator, cookware and flatware. Spacious seating areas and closets are great for families. Includes a new 32 inch HD flat screen TV by Samsung, premium cable including HBO and Showtime, in-room gourmet coffee by Keurig and complimentary WiFi internet.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.6 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 0.7 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.9 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 1 mi
  • Blair House: 1 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.6 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 0.7 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.9 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 1 mi
  • Blair House: 1 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Howard University: 1.2 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.2 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1.3 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.3 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.3 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.3 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.3 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.3 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1.4 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1.4 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.4 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1.4 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.4 mi
  • Department of State: 1.5 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.5 mi
  • Verizon Center: 1.5 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.5 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.5 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.5 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (196)

Ratings and reviews for Carlyle Suites Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
196 out of 196
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SRMx2
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 23, 2013

An A in DC

We were in town for one night visiting relatives. The location is great - half way between DuPont Circle and where they live, and for the price the room was large by DC standards. The room was clean and ready early, the staff was very accommodating, and again the price was impossible to top! We will definite use The Carlyle again for future visits!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

An large number of near-by restaurants offering a broad range of food/price options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DDR2
Business
Richmond
Dec 31, 2012

Nice hotel, But...

I can say a lot of great things about this place. Great staff, comfortable room, great surroundings. My biggest peeve is that they offered free parking and when I checked in, the parking lot was full, and had park almost 2 blocks away. Not a problem I'd run into in hotel's. All in all, a great place for the money though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VerySatisfied
Business
NJ
Dec 30, 2012

Exceptional value

Hotel is in a qute neighborhood but within a very short walk from the Dupont Circle.where all the activities are. You have countless choices of food. We got a grande suite which is roomy and very clean. Staff are very friendly. The time we were there, the main dining room was closed but you can get food all day from the smaller breakfast/bar area. The room rate includes parking at the rear of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DDDDEEEE
Business
Clemson, SC
Jan 17, 2013

I will choose this hotel again

The hotel is near to the red line, which makes it easy to travel. The room is comfortable and clean. There are several good restaurants around the hotel and also I can buy some groceries in the Safeway near to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
arah
Business
New Jersey
Jan 29, 2013

visiting family DC

Great location, clean and convenient. Includes outdoor parking but limited to 20 spots first come first serve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grumpy Doc
Business
Pittsburgh
Feb 14, 2013

Great Room

Great room for a metropolitan area, staff friendly and helpful. Room was larger than most. Parking is always a problem in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E. OD
Business
Central VA
Feb 18, 2013

Great Pet-friendly Hotel!

We booked our trip on very short notice and needed to bring our dog along. We ended up at Carlyle Suites Hotel because it was pet-friendly, well reviewed, and in a good location. We were only at Carlyle Suites for one night, but I would definitely recommend it to anyone traveling to D.C. with pets. There was no additional charge to bring our dog (I have paid $50/night extra at other D.C. hotels!). The Dupont Circle location was an easy walk to our favorite restaurants, and it's close to the Metro for getting to other parts of town. The room was super clean and comfortable - the suite style would be great for longer stays! My ONLY reservation was that our first-floor room was very close to the hotel's restaurant/lounge, where they were hosting a loud party the night we stayed. Next time I would ask for a room a little further up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gandom
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Mar 19, 2013

Best of everything

Great staff, large room with all the amenities and great location near everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lily23
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 30, 2013

DC Trip

From the moment I arrived, everyone was friendly & helpful. When I needed directions the next day or had questions throughout my stay, the staff was knowledgeable. Abou & Bernadette were terrific. David on the other hand, was not rude to me but to his fellow staff, talking in a condescending manner. Not cool. My room was very comfortable, clean & inviting. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Floriana restaurant!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TVegas
Business
Las Vegas
Apr 6, 2013

Great Location

Location is outstanding. Friendly staff, beautiful art deco design. Compact, but doesn't feel cramped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go north on New Hampshire, take the first right, then another right. You are now on 17th ST, plenty of restaurants of all kinds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tyester
Business
VIRGINIA BEACH
Apr 6, 2013

DC trip with family

We arrived at the Carlyle around 1230. Our room was not ready as checkin wasn't until 4pm but they allowed us to stow our luggage and park our car which was great. We hopped on the metro and started our sightseeing tour. We returned around 7 pm exhausted and were given a warm welcome by the desk staff. Our room was very comfortable for 2 adults and 2 teenage boys. We had 2 double beds and a sleeper- the boys flipped a coin for the sleeper and the unfortunate one who lost the toss said the sleeper was very uncomfortable. This was really our only complaint. The hotel is fairly close to the metro and a safe walk. There are a variety of Cafes and restaurants in the vicinity as well as the onsite restaurant which has a buffet breakfast that the boys enjoyed. Overall it was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top