$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

The Carlyle Dupont Circle a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1731 New Hampshire Ave NW, Washington, DC 20009

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Carlyle Dupont Circle a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Carlyle Dupont Circle a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DDR2
Business
Richmond
Dec 31, 2012

Nice hotel, But...

I can say a lot of great things about this place. Great staff, comfortable room, great surroundings. My biggest peeve is that they offered free parking and when I checked in, the parking lot was full, and had park almost 2 blocks away. Not a problem I'd run into in hotel's. All in all, a great place for the money though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Carlyle Dupont Circle a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VerySatisfied
Business
NJ
Dec 30, 2012

Exceptional value

Hotel is in a qute neighborhood but within a very short walk from the Dupont Circle.where all the activities are. You have countless choices of food. We got a grande suite which is roomy and very clean. Staff are very friendly. The time we were there, the main dining room was closed but you can get food all day from the smaller breakfast/bar area. The room rate includes parking at the rear of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Carlyle Dupont Circle a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melly81
Business
New York, NY
Dec 8, 2012

Dupont Gem!

Meticulously clean, extremely spacious by city standards, courteous and accommodating staff...can't say a bad thing about the Carlyle Suites!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Carlyle Dupont Circle a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff the rigger
Business
New York New York
Dec 1, 2012

Family Holiday Visit

Friendly staff, Food that was Great, not just good for a hotel. Nice neighborhood. Dog park up the street. I found the place that I will always stay in when in DC. Pet was No extra charge. Parking No extra charge. Made you feel at home. Thank-you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Carlyle Dupont Circle a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Palisades Family
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 25, 2012

Don't be fooled by promise of parking

We selected this hotel because it said it included parking. however, they only have a handful of spaces, and it's first come, first served, so...no real parking around a holiday. Also, delayed by weather, and they wouldn't provide a credit for the missed night, or allow us to extend for one day. Finally, our room was next to the elevator, and we heard construction through the elevator shaft early saturday morning. Odd for a holiday weekend. I think that the experience would have been different if the reservation had been made outside of online booking. The staff was nice, but offered nothing once they saw the reservation was through outside third party booking service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Carlyle Dupont Circle a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lizingrid
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Nov 14, 2012

Awesome

Great location near Dupont Circle (red line Metro station) @ New Hampshire between R & S Sts. Renovated, spacious Art Deco Suites. Reasonable rates and (free!) parking in rear despite post-election day Veteran's holiday. Unsure if air conditioning available in summer, but was unecessary @ the time. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bistro Du Coin, casual French Bistro with Alsatian food, 0.4 miles safe walk on S St. to 1728 Connecticut. Reservations suggested. Mussels a popular option. Connecticut also full of restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Carlyle Dupont Circle a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiger 2 zero
Business
Michigan
Nov 13, 2012

Gather with old friends

Had a wonderful stay at the Carlyle Suites. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Loved the fact that we could walk to the Safeway and pick up a few items. Lots of nice places to have lunch or dinner very near the hotel. Could walk to the Metro. Met with friends from outside the country. Would stay here again..Michigan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Carlyle Dupont Circle a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joy G
Business
Greenville sc
Oct 24, 2012

Fantastic family trip

The Carlyle Suites was a great place for our family's first trip to DC. We loved the neighborhood and location. The rooms were spacious and clean. Our favorite part was the special attention given to us by the front desk staff! They made our stay above expectations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Carlyle Dupont Circle a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gatopardo
Business
Costa Rica
Oct 23, 2012

Great Family Gateway

Good location, whith parking, perfect for a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Carlyle Dupont Circle a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Stephanie
Business
Philadelphia
Oct 22, 2012

Friends Getaway

We had a great experience at this hotel. The staff was beyond helpful and friendly. Our cab was unfamiliar with the location of our destination - a hotel staff member printed out directions and maps for the cab driver and walked him through how to get there. This hotel is only a few blocks away from DuPont Circle. When I come back to DC we will be returning to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top