$257 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Carlyle Suites Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1731 New Hampshire Ave NW, Washington, DC 20009

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Carlyle Suites Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grumpy Doc
Business
Pittsburgh
Feb 14, 2013

Great Room

Great room for a metropolitan area, staff friendly and helpful. Room was larger than most. Parking is always a problem in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rev. Bruce
Business
Chestertown, MD
Jan 31, 2013

Great unique luxury hotel

I have stayed at the Carlyle every time I need to go into the city for a business meeting. It is an expensive hotel but you can find deals online. The staff is always very helpful, saying "welcome home" as you enter the door. The room is a small suite with a kitchen and plenty of room. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to everything in the DuPont Circle area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
arah
Business
New Jersey
Jan 29, 2013

visiting family DC

Great location, clean and convenient. Includes outdoor parking but limited to 20 spots first come first serve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Quizzle
Business
Springfield
Jan 25, 2013

Good area

Relatively close to DuPont Circle and metro, plus many ethnic restaurants and small shops nearby on New Hampshire. Our room was a bit small but comfortable. Noted some larger rooms - presumably more expensive. Staff very friendly. Did not try breakfast buffet ($11). Well kept townhouses lining side streets make interesting walk in neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Multiple ethnic and local places to dine for any taste and budget. Ping Pong Dim Sum on New Hampshire is interesting (like Chinese Tappas).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vermont Explorer
Business
Middlebury, Vermont
Jan 18, 2013

An art deco jewel

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Carlyle Suites Hotel. It's tucked away on a quiet street in the midst of the beautiful historic buildings of the Dumont Circle area, yet it's within walking distance of a variety of restaurants, a nice supermarket, the Metro station, and other amenities. Our corner suite with 2 kings was interesting and spacious for an older hotel not built as a modern suites-only hotel, the kitchenette was well-equipped, the granite counter tops throughout were a nice luxe touch, the Temper-pedic mattresses were most welcome after full days of sightseeing on foot, and the environmentally-friendly toiletries were a pleasant surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DDDDEEEE
Business
Clemson, SC
Jan 17, 2013

I will choose this hotel again

The hotel is near to the red line, which makes it easy to travel. The room is comfortable and clean. There are several good restaurants around the hotel and also I can buy some groceries in the Safeway near to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AllenXing
Business
Ocean city
Jan 17, 2013

Great hotel

Its a nice hotel, big room with Kitchen. 6 mins walk to Metro station. There are a lot cute bar in 17th street, also there is a Gay club Cobalt just 3 mins walk and another gay bar just 5 mins walk. Love here a lot, always be my choice when I visit DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot bar at 17th street, just 3 mins walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SparDuh
Business
Sparta, NJ
Jan 17, 2013

My Favorite DC Place Now

I stay in DC a couple of times a year on business and rarely stayed at the same place. However from now on Carlyle will be the first place I check. More of a residential neighborhood feel, but just a 10 minute walk to the Metro and more action. I arrived in the morning before check-in and they hustled to accommodate me. There's a little bar downstairs for the nightcap crowd. This is the best value 3-Star hotel value you will ever find in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book early

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MN Brian
Business
Shoreview, MN
Jan 14, 2013

Great Hotel....Great Location

Wonderful & helpfull people @ the front desk. Beautiful room cleaned daily. Located just blocks from the metro station. Grocery store just a couple blocks away. Plenty of shopping and resturants nearby. What a place...you will not be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not rent a car....use the metro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlyle Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LATraveler2421
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 14, 2013

A Wonderful 3-night Stay

I stayed here on a business trip, hoping for a nice place to stay where I could rest comfortably and for a reasonable price. The Carlyle was within walking distance of my meeting site and seemed to be a good value for the area. I was really amazed with the quality of the hotel, the friendly staff, the spacious and well-equipped room, and the safe friendly neighborhood in which the hotel is located. This was truly a prize discovery. I'll be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top