$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
402 reviews
Great room!

Great room centrally located, ideal for out of towners looking to party in DC!!! See full review

  • Personal Trainer
  • Jun 9, 2014
Nice Hotel

Spacious and clean room. Hotel needs café to be open Morning and afternoon See full review

  • Lau25
  • May 3, 2014
Friendly and comfortable hotel located in the heart of Washington DC
The independently owned and operated Capitol Skyline Hotel offers everything a guest could need for a relaxing stay. Located close to the attractions that Washington DC has to offer, Capitol Skyline Hotel also has an onsite restaurant serving classic American meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Free wireless Internet connection is available. A free shuttle service takes Capitol Skyline Hotel guests to the downtown area and local metro stations. Business guests also find space for up to 500 people in the banqueting hall as well as meeting rooms.
3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Ideal for location near downtown Washington DC and area attractions
  • Free shuttle service
  • Onsite restaurant, seasonal pool and friendly staff help guests feel at home
Capitol Skyline Hotel Rooms
Capitol Skyline Hotel offers a range of room styles for guests to enjoy. Each room has two double beds, a spacious sitting area and a workstation – ideal for business guests. Enjoy views overlooking the outdoor pool, the Nationals Baseball Stadium or downtown Washington DC. Complimentary Internet access is available in each room at the Capital Skyline hotel. Accessible rooms are available. A concierge is also on hand at the Capital Skyline hotel to assist guests with their individual needs. Room service is also available.
Things to Do:
  • Korean War Memorial (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Museum of American History (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • White House (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Arlington National Cemetery/Tomb of the Unknowns (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Washington Monument (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Lincoln Memorial (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
  • Vietnam Veteran's Memorial (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
  • Pentagon (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Washington Redskins/FedEx Field (12 mi/19.2 km)
Policies and fees
  • Self parking available at $25 USD per night
  • Rollaway beds are subject to availability at a fee of $15 per night payable directly at the hotel
  • No pets allowed

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.879 -77.0098
Area served
Washington, DC
Nearby airports
Conveniently located just 4 miles from Reagan Washington National Airport.Washington Dulles International Airport-34 Miles Baltimore Washington International Airport-33 Miles
Area description
The Capitol Skyline Hotel is conveniently located in downtown Washington, DC only a few blocks away from the United States Capitol, the National Mall, the Smithsonian Institution Museums, the Library of Congress, the Supreme Court, and the new Washington Nationals Stadium. Close to Washington Monument, the National Gallery of Art, Ft. McNair, Bolling Air Force Base, and the White House, the Capitol Skyline Hotel is the perfect choice of Washington DC hotels. The Capitol Skyline Hotel is easily accessed from the Navy Yard Metro and Interstates 95, 295, 395 and 495, is 1 mile or 5 Metro stops from the Washington Convention Center and 4 miles from Reagan Washington National Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Capitol Skyline Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Capitol Skyline Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Deluxe Double/Double Rooms at the Capitol Skyline Hotel feature two double beds and views of either our swimming pool and the Nationals Baseball Stadium or downtown Washington city streets. All have ample sitting areas and workspace for your Washington, DC lodging comfort.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • Nationals Park: 0.4 mi
  • Arena Stage: 0.6 mi
  • United States Botanic Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Library of Congress: 0.7 mi
  • Washington Navy Yard: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of the American Indian: 0.7 mi
  • United States Capitol: 0.7 mi
  • L'enfant Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Peace Monument: 0.8 mi
  • National Air and Space Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum: 0.8 mi
  • United States Supreme Court: 0.9 mi
  • Marine Corps Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Mall: 0.9 mi
  • Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Nationals Park: 0.4 mi
  • Arena Stage: 0.6 mi
  • United States Botanic Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Library of Congress: 0.7 mi
  • Washington Navy Yard: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of the American Indian: 0.7 mi
  • United States Capitol: 0.7 mi
  • L'enfant Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Peace Monument: 0.8 mi
  • National Air and Space Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum: 0.8 mi
  • United States Supreme Court: 0.9 mi
  • Marine Corps Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Mall: 0.9 mi
  • Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden: 0.9 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 1 mi
  • Arts and Industries Building: 1 mi
  • National Museum of African Art: 1 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 1.1 mi
  • Sackler Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Newseum: 1.1 mi
  • Arthur M Sackler Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley Center: 1.1 mi
  • National Archives: 1.2 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 1.2 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 1.2 mi
  • Columbus Memorial Fountain: 1.2 mi
  • Bureau of Engraving and Printing: 1.3 mi
  • Union Station: 1.3 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 1.3 mi
  • National Postal Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Holocaust Memorial Museum: 1.4 mi
  • National Building Museum: 1.4 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.4 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 1.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.4 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 1.4 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Declaration of Independence Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Thomas Jefferson Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • Jefferson Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1.5 mi

Dining

Lapidus Restaurant & Lounge
Capitol Skyline Hotel guests will enjoy hearty American fare in our restaurant, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Lapidus features a diverse menu to satisfy familie s and sophisticated palettes. The Hotel also offers delightful poolside dining and weekend barbeques. Catering by Lapidus in our banquet rooms for every occasion.
Skyline Lounge
Overlooking the fabulous pool and deck. Relax and unwind with friends and colleagues in our casual Skyline Lounge serving a full bar of spirits, drinks and wines. Enjoy a martini after work or meet up with friends before exploring the nation's capital or going to the Washington Nationals baseball games (3 blocks from hotel). Relax with a cool drink or snack as you lounge by the sparkling outdoor swimming pool at Capitol Skyline Hotel. You'll discover a peaceful paradise in the heart one of the most vibrant cities in the country.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Plan your next elegant meeting, conference, or event at the Capitol Skyline Hotel, offering 40 years of hosting successful events and meetings at the best of Washington DC hotels. Whether you are planning a wedding celebration, a business meeting, corporate event, seminar, conference or gala reception, the beautifully renovated Capitol Skyline Hotel delivers a stylish, sophisticated environment for every occasion when it comes to DC events. Our luxurious Washington DC hotel features 5,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space divided into six versatile rooms and halls that can accommodate up to 500 guests for your DC event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (402)

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 402
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich history
Shillington, PA
Jul 7, 2014

Pleasantly surprised

Much better than its hotel ranking and reviews indicated. Capitol / smithsonian area as well as nationals ballpark can be reached by a long walk. I requested that staff give me a room away from the pool and its loud noise as well as with a view of the capitol, which I was given. Room clean and nice. Bed very comfortable. Parking is very convenient although extremely expensive. Breakfast at hotel was good but there is a charge. Neighborhood seemed nice and recently upgraded but offers few dining choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Yuan
New York
Apr 26, 2014

good

their service was good, i was satisfied. I hope they can also provide water in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fletch6350
Missouri
Mar 10, 2014

Think twice before staying here

First off the room was dirty, long black hairs on the comforter. Only 7 channels to choose from all in standard definition. Sirens at all time of the night will keep you up. And after checking out I was charged for 6 night of parking when I was dropped off in a taxi was told it would take 5-10 days to get back the $200 they took from my account. Will never recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the metro 4 blocks.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonita
New Jersey
Feb 12, 2014

a satisfied customer

I've never had a bad experience. It's the only hotel I use when in DC. I just wish there were refrigerators in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sonita
New Jersey
Feb 5, 2014

always a good visit

I always use this hotel when visiting my friends in D.C. It's conveniently located near museums and is quite affordable. The staff are friendly and always make me feel at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mobbbar
Washington, D.C
Jan 6, 2014

car Trouble

It was a last minute decision. That I got offline. And I ended up Leaving feeling like a million dollars. My heat wasn't working in my room but my bed was still so comfortable. I'd recommend this to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
my heart is in DC
Raleigh, NC
Jan 2, 2014

Worth checking out

What a nice surprise. Really cute, clean boutique hotel close enough to downtown without the outrageous parking fees. The hotel was clean and comfortable, and the staff was great. I have stayed all over DC and this hotel was a great value for the price. Will definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nick Gram
Silver Spring, MD
Dec 20, 2013

Capitol Skyline Hotel

If you need a basic place to stay. This is the place for you. The room was clean, beds were comfortable, and the view of the capital was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonita
New Jersey
Dec 15, 2013

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

This was my second time staying at the Capitol Skyline and both experiences were the same. From the front desk agents to housekeeping everyone was very friendly and accomadating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mickeygs1
chicago
Dec 3, 2013

good value, nothing special

good value for an overnight if you're passing thru. not much on amenities-no personal coffee maker in room; restaurant offers very limited selection for dinner. fitness center is very basic and lacks equipment. place is clean tho tv gets limited amount of stations. does have free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

DC attractions are not close nor are other eating choices. cab ride to union station, capitol bldg, etc.

Back to menu Return to top