$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
436 out of 436
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pink power
Business
Maryland
Aug 9, 2014

Not a good experience...

There was a dent in the middle of the mattress. I couldn't sleep well. Also, they don't have slippers. All others were okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MamiBear
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 5, 2014

It was average

This hotel was just OK. First of all there are NO amenities in the room. No coffee maker, no fridge, no microwave. Nothing! They had a pool, but unless you are a party person, it's not somewhere you want to go...especially with your 13 year old child! They let people that are not guests go to the pool and they throw pool parties! The music was so loud that even if you wanted to go out there, you definitely wouldn't have enjoyed yourself! I was very disappointed about that because my son couldn't wait to go swimming and we couldn't even let him. A lot of people like hotels just for the fact that they have a pool! The girl at the front desk was very nice, but she honestly knew nothing!! She apparently was new there and every time I asked a question I got a "uh" in response! Needless to say...this is probably not a hotel we will stay at ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Nationals are all very close if you take the metro.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JerseyJoe35345345
Business
NJ
Aug 2, 2014

ALMOST Perfect for Nats Game

This was a very solid hotel, but my one critique is that the area between the stadium and the hotel is not most safe-seeming, there were many people who seemed to be dealing with poverty (torn clothes, beggars) and unfortunately while not all those suffering from poverty are to be avoided, there's generally a relationship between high crime and high poverty. I think if you're in a group you'll be fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dchotel
Business
washington dc
Jul 29, 2014

Skyline

If your on a budget this is a cheap place to stay . Nothing special but it gets the job done. About a five minute walk to a Metro line and the Nationals Ball Park stadium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julie Virginia Beach
Business
Virginia Beach
Jul 28, 2014

Great Hotel near Nationals Park

Stayed for one night for an event at Nationals Park. Very convenient -- parking below the hotel. Very easy walk to Nationals Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dking210
Business
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Jul 25, 2014

Not for business travelers

Room was directly above hotel pool. The bar at the pool blasted techno music all day. At 6pm I called to ask that the music be turned down as I wanted to go to bed early for my 5am interview. The front desk transferred me to the pool and the bartender said they usually turn off the music at 7pm. They did not. At 8pm I asked the front desk to turn down the music, instead they moved my room. I repacked my bags and moved into my new room at 9pm. My new room was of a lesser quality, a/c didn't work and had a saggy old mattress. I got a terrible night of sleep and performed poorly at my interview. This hotel was a total waste of money and opportunities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jazz1888978
Business
DelawRe
Jul 21, 2014

Pool Is awesome

I really enjoyed myself at their amazing pool party, and if you stay their your entry is free into the pool.., I really enjoyed myself

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bar 7

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pat Chi
Business
Chicago
Jul 20, 2014

Affordable Family Stay

We booked this hotel online for a three-day family stay because it was affordable and close to downtown D.C. When we got there, the location seemed a bit secluded and the outside of the building seemed unattractive, however, our point of view changed as soon as we entered the hotel. It was clean and the front desk staff greeted us with a smile. Our room was also, very clean and cozy. The pool was a great amenity with a lifeguard always on duty during pool hours! The kids didn't want to leave the hotel because they wanted to stay in the pool! One thing that could use work, though, is the parking garage. It was unsightly and smelled like urine. Nonetheless, the staff from the room cleaning crew to the bartender were all very welcoming and accommodating. We would book our stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thuy D
Business
California
Jul 16, 2014

Good location, average hotel

It was a comfortable for one night. Perfect location for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MySpace
Business
New Jersey
Jul 8, 2014

great neighborhood

The no outside food or beverage policy at the pool is BullS#$%. You will be hassled if you try and walk in with a beer. Complete turn off to this hotel. It is however a decent spot at a decent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top