$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
406 out of 406
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matthew G.
Single
Richmond
May 3, 2015

Really Great Deal

Definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a reasonably priced DC hotel. The service was good, everything was clean and the rooms were large. Loved it. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ted's a Traveler
Business
Minnetonka
Apr 29, 2015

One Sunday Night in D.C.

The hotel was near the Naval Yard Metro Station. The hotel was adequate in most respects for a one night stay. It was full of tourists

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thehatmann
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Quiet Hotel, will stay there again this year

As Always, I like this hotel, the only problem is there is no where to dine that is close except Mcdonalds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lu the Gunny
Couples
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

vacation/business trip

Very convenient to my destination. Very comfortable and secure parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
G. R.
Family
Woodbury
Feb 25, 2015

Decent Value

We stayed for a few days, unfortunately it included the weekend. During the weekend in the summer the hotel hosts a DJ pool party which is open to the public. Some of the pool party guests stay at the hotel and the hallways are loud and smell like weed. On a weekday the hotel is a decent value, the onsite restaurant is good and the hotel has a morning and evening shuttle to the sites, although, each shuttle is one way only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dsudawg06
Family
Hellertown
Feb 11, 2015

Great location, view, and service

Really thought for the rate that we got a nice, clean, quiet room with hospitable staff and convenient to downtown restaurants and less than two miles from Verizon Center as we were in town for a hockey game. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob N1
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Awesome Stay

It was a last minute decision to stay in DC. Very friendly and helpful Staff. Good location and had a restaurant within, making dining so easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mild Mannered Reporter
Family
New Bedford
Feb 9, 2015

DC Trip 2014

Nice stay at a good price and location. Short walk to downtown and got a deal for free parking. Will consider returning next spring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
clifford l.
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

hotel

I enjoyes my time best deal in dc will definetly come again...I met my soul mate hete

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daisy
Single
Norwalk
Feb 3, 2015

Capitol Skyline

The price for Capitol Skyline was good, but I've stayed at other hotels that provide better quality service for about the same price. The restaurant was also closed for lunch and dinner and only open for breakfast, so you had to go outside of the hotel to find food. The room was fine though. It was a good stay and the staff was friendly, but I wouldn't necessarily stay there again. The location was also a little more difficult to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top