$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
435 out of 435
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texas Mother of Many
Business
Marshall,Texas
Jan 1, 2014

Price is Right

The hotel is newly remodeled and very clean. The staff was always kind and helpful anytime we needed anything. The only thing I had a hard time doing without during my stay was a coffee pot. There was no coffee pot in the room, and we had to walk to McDonalds to even get a cup. I would have liked the convenience of coffee in the room or at least in the hotel somewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
road tripping family of 4
Business
michigan
Jan 3, 2014

Capital skyline hotel

The staff at the desk in person where very helpfull and friendly. Prior to arriving and calling to ask questions, I was asked to call back on Monday... after my reservation. The hotel restaurant was only open for Breakfast but the staff was friendly and accommodating. As for most areas near attractions in DC parking is expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guest29
Business
NYC
Jan 24, 2014

Inexpensive, Good for Short Stay

No real complaints about this hotel, except that the mattresses were so soft that my back hurt in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The happy camper.
Business
Florida
Jan 29, 2014

Good for business.

Near the US Capitol, 16 min walk. Great staff, very helpful!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
William Jefferson
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Feb 6, 2014

My Stay in the nations capital by William Jefferson

My stay was good. The hotel staff were professional. The room was nice and the flat screen TV's were a major improvement. The location of the hotel was less than desirable. The use of the phones for a local call was a stupid, 1dollar a call? I thought that that was outrageous. The ad online was misleading. it stated that they have breakfast, lunch and dinner. They only had breakfast. For the money it was good, but other than that it sucks and I would not stay there again. Next time I would not be so cheap and spend more for more. It was my fault for thinking the ad was legit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

It sucks and that would be the last place in town I would stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nvsblme
Business
Columbia, MD
Feb 12, 2014

My review

The hotel was ok. I was just staying overnight on a business trip so I didn't spend a lot of time inspecting the room. However, what I did notice, was that when the heater was on both hot and cold air came out? Also, my bed felt broken down as it sank in way to much. The next day I had breakfast at the hotel as they had a promotion for free breakfast. Which is a good thing as the $10 they would have charge normally would have been $10 too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
azizahasan
Business
Los Angelrs, CA
Mar 9, 2014

good for value

Hotel is relatively close to the Hill (a good 2 mile walk). But it is seperated by a highway in an up & coming area. I wouldn't walk alone as a woman outside after dark. Its several blocks away from the metro stop. Staff on the phone are short & difficult to talk to... if you can even get them on the phone. I had to call back several times to get my companion's name added to my reservation (someone coming in from another state). After I reserved this hotel with an airline ticket, I called within 15 minutes of booking to cancel, & could cancel the airline ticket but not the hotel because "the hotel was runnung a non-refundable special". Hotel looks shabby on outside & welldone on inside. Don't expect a bell-hop or great customer service. After I bathed my infant & dried him off with a hotel towl, he had dog-hair on him from the hotel towel. Mind you I don't own a dog & have not been near one for months. Overall, good value for relative location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
seka
Business
East TN
Mar 17, 2014

economic option at good location

average comfort and amenities at hotel. but at their prices and location, definitely worth considering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zynx
Business
Boston
Apr 11, 2014

Good, clean last minute overnight in DC

Courteous staff, dinner was nice...good value. Compared to other hotels, the price was very good and it was comfortable and clean which is very important to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EasterMom
Business
Marblehead, MA
Apr 22, 2014

Good for family

Good value and good location. Good for family vacation time. Good restaurant for breakfast and dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Try renting one of the bikes nearby from the stands that they have all over DC. A great way to get around in beautiful weather and economical & green,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top