$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
406 out of 406
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chris
Couples
N/A
Jul 23, 2015

Good stay for Nationals Game

Hotel wasn't very clean but got my money's worth. Good stay for Nationals Game as it was a few blocks and Capitol South Metro was a decent walk away. Over all, wouldn't stay again but was O.K.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rachelle B.
Couples
N/A
Aug 5, 2015

Trip to skyline hotel

I was not pleased with this hotel at all. Exterior was very old, location was not ideal next to a police dept and rec center. Needless to say it was loud during the night. The room itself was old (peeling wallpaper and very awkward placement of AC, a curtain was covering it making circulation difficult. The bed was also very soft) for the money I paid I could have gotten a better stay at a mainstream hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Manuel P.
Business
N/A
Aug 6, 2015

Smells like mustard and other complaints

The hallways in the hotel smell like mustard. I'm not the only one that thought so. Also, the wifi is very slow...when it decides to work. Also, the rooms are old, the curtains are dirty, the towels are scratchy, and the maid service is hit or miss. I'm not staying here ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texas Mother of Many
Family
Marshall,Texas
Jan 1, 2014

Price is Right

The hotel is newly remodeled and very clean. The staff was always kind and helpful anytime we needed anything. The only thing I had a hard time doing without during my stay was a coffee pot. There was no coffee pot in the room, and we had to walk to McDonalds to even get a cup. I would have liked the convenience of coffee in the room or at least in the hotel somewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
road tripping family of 4
Family
michigan
Jan 3, 2014

Capital skyline hotel

The staff at the desk in person where very helpfull and friendly. Prior to arriving and calling to ask questions, I was asked to call back on Monday... after my reservation. The hotel restaurant was only open for Breakfast but the staff was friendly and accommodating. As for most areas near attractions in DC parking is expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guest29
Business
NYC
Jan 24, 2014

Inexpensive, Good for Short Stay

No real complaints about this hotel, except that the mattresses were so soft that my back hurt in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The happy camper.
Business
Florida
Jan 29, 2014

Good for business.

Near the US Capitol, 16 min walk. Great staff, very helpful!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
azizahasan
Business
Los Angelrs, CA
Mar 9, 2014

good for value

Hotel is relatively close to the Hill (a good 2 mile walk). But it is seperated by a highway in an up & coming area. I wouldn't walk alone as a woman outside after dark. Its several blocks away from the metro stop. Staff on the phone are short & difficult to talk to... if you can even get them on the phone. I had to call back several times to get my companion's name added to my reservation (someone coming in from another state). After I reserved this hotel with an airline ticket, I called within 15 minutes of booking to cancel, & could cancel the airline ticket but not the hotel because "the hotel was runnung a non-refundable special". Hotel looks shabby on outside & welldone on inside. Don't expect a bell-hop or great customer service. After I bathed my infant & dried him off with a hotel towl, he had dog-hair on him from the hotel towel. Mind you I don't own a dog & have not been near one for months. Overall, good value for relative location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
seka
Couples
East TN
Mar 17, 2014

economic option at good location

average comfort and amenities at hotel. but at their prices and location, definitely worth considering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zynx
Couples
Boston
Apr 11, 2014

Good, clean last minute overnight in DC

Courteous staff, dinner was nice...good value. Compared to other hotels, the price was very good and it was comfortable and clean which is very important to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top