$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
434 out of 434
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abcddcba
Business
Palo Alto, California
Nov 30, 2013

Good place if you don't need to be in the heart of it all.

Hotel was clean, comfortable, and courteous. Had to take cabs to get to [anywhere], and flagging a cab wasn't always easy. Breakfast could have been more innovative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonita
Business
New Jersey
Dec 15, 2013

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

This was my second time staying at the Capitol Skyline and both experiences were the same. From the front desk agents to housekeeping everyone was very friendly and accomadating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jbw13
Business
Maryland
Dec 19, 2013

The Good Stuff!

Nothing's perfect but the Capitol Skyline comes close. Comfort in style. I enjoyed my 2 days away from the grind of working 10-12 hours a day for the last 2 weeks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

7/11 is 2 blocks away for a (1) quick snack; (2) good coffee; (3) decent carry out right across the street (I know cause I work in the area).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HappyGuest772
Business
Port Saint Lucie Fl
Dec 25, 2013

Great stay

We booked a queen room but we're able to upgrade to a king room for free. Staff was super helpful and pleasant. The location looks rough, but the city is making an effort to fix it up. Very nice hotel. Only complaint was the poor AC units in the rooms. They don't cool off at all!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the metro wherever you want to go. Buy the Super Saver Unlimited ride card for $35. The total adds up for single fares and this card is a great value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Kurt
Business
Texas
Dec 29, 2013

Nice Place

Was a nice hotel. Older but still nice. Located next to all monuments and sights. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Tack
Business
Red Springs, NC
Dec 17, 2009

Cheap Getaway

Front desk and bartender very nice. Breakfast was expensive. I recommend walking to the McDonald's across the street. Free shuttle to the sites! Very easy to get to Metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the shuttle!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Salle Colorado
Mar 6, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price.

The hotel was great. Emploees were very helpful. The location worked well for my meetings at the capital.The room was clean and comfortable.I will stay there next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It was close to my meetings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billy007
Business
Frackville, PA 17931, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Great Location but a little out of date.

We could see the capitol from the room. The room was a little out of date and could use some updating. The computers in the lobby were very slow and the printer didn't work for one of them. Overall you really couldn't ask for much more for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

It's very hard to find parking in the city. You're better off paying the money to park in a garage all day and take shuttles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
May 10, 2009

Great hotel for DC trip

Great stay, would recommend or stay again. Friendly staff, and very clean. Close to all DC sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CullmanLola
Business
Cullman, AL
Jun 2, 2011

Capitol Skyline

I loved this place! The decor was spectacular, but the staff was even greater! I know we probably drove them crazy with questions about the best way to get somewhere or the best place to find good Italian food, etc. But they were ALWAYS cheerful and helpful! The rooms were comfortable and the pool was the best hotel pool I've EVER experienced! Our last full day there, we never even left the hotel. We hung out by the pool most of the day. We ordered our lunch from our lounge chairs and it was brought right to us! We never even had to get up! I will definitely stay here next year when we come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

My one biggest piece of advice would be to map out where you want to go with the hotel as your starting point BEFORE you start your trip. We spent a lot of time trying to figure out how to get to particular places. We should have done that beforehand so that we could spend more time looking at the monuments, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top