$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
440 out of 440
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Globetrekkie
Business
Columbus, OH
Jun 3, 2013

Close to downtown

The location is very close to the mall (only a mile and a half from the Air and Space Museum), so if you're a walker this is a great place to stay. Parking is >$25.00 a night, but they have a basement garage so your car will be safe. Daily cleaning occurred relatively early--right around 10:30am for us. Only big complaint: there is a pool party Saturday and Sunday from around noon to 7pm. The patrons for the party aren't too bad (normal rowdiness), but the music is way too loud! They point a couple of enormous speakers directly at the wall of the hotel, and crank the music so loud that the low notes would actually vibrate the windows on our 3rd story room. Of course you're better off going sightseeing during that time, but don't plan on taking a nap before going out to dinner on a weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pornstarkon
Business
Washington,dc
Jun 3, 2013

Business

Clean,cool and nice! Nice pool, nice view and good staff! Decent parking, good location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Lux lounge

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Traveker
Business
New Jersey
Jul 31, 2013

Nice DC hotel

Our family stayed during an overnight trip to see the sights in Washington DC. The building is old but we were very happy with the hotel. They have a free shuttle to the area attractions that leaves the hotel in the morning. Hotel is within walking distance, but too far for our children to walk so a $7 cab right brought us back to the hotel after sight seeing. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scheep666
Business
Clarksboro, NJ
Aug 21, 2013

Decent Stay

Only there for one night, but it was pleasurable with no complaints...I would return. Need refrigerators in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kushan
Business
Framingham
Sep 2, 2013

This is great hotel to stay since its easy accessible to every places

This is great hotel to stay since its easy accessible to every places and rooms are clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddy10
Business
Washington DC
Sep 2, 2013

Great Get Away

The hotel is at a nice location, the view was wonderful and made me feel at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mz Thickem
Business
UPPER MARLBORO MARYLAND
Aug 31, 2013

Awesome!!!

My care was absolutely great this hotel is very clean the staff is friendly and helpful. The beds are great and theyhhave an lovely pool and gym area.. Also, they have an on-site restaurant and bar and the food is NOT GOOD AT ALL but the DRINKS ARE FABULOUS...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pizza, steak,etc

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MickDun
Business
St. Leonard, MD
Sep 9, 2013

Nice Gem near it all

Nicely located near Nats park, metro, oldtowne, the captial and mall. Great views of the capital and the monuments. Near metro and all that has to offer, clean and very nice staff. Couldn't beat the price. Will use this one again on return visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lbris
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 10, 2013

great weekend in dc

Great hotel and the morning shuttle is really helpful. The staff are friendly and were able to give us a lot of advice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelerfromPA
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 25, 2013

Near the Capitol & Smithsonian Mall

Nice. My only complaint is that they charged me $25 + taxes for parking. I wasn't aware I'd have to pay for it. However, I know parking in DC is expensive. It should be explicit when somebody makes a reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Capitol building, baseball field

Back to menu Return to top