$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
440 out of 440
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My and Mi
Business
Allentown, PA
Jan 13, 2013

amazing value for DC

we were pleasantly surprised - for the price it was a great value.........total under $100 with FREE PARKING............and we could walk to the mall ! we hope to return in March

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katmat
Business
Brooklyn, New York.
Jan 14, 2013

Birthday getaway with my boyfriend

We've ( me and my boyfriend) read many reviews about our hotel and a few we're very negative so it made us quite nervous. A few of them stated the place to be in a "ghetto" and that the rooms were awful and people smoking in the hallways and etc. 1st. Me and him know ghetto and it most definitely wasn't. We walked to and from dinner and even made a 7 11 atop at 9pm and felt very safe. The neighborhood is pretty quiet and barren but i live in worse. 2nd the room was so comforting and welcoming. The bed was sooooo comfy and clean. We go to hotels for a room to sleep in and we definitely didn't expect grand style of decoration for what we paid but it was definitely great. 3rd no amenities in the room like a fridge and such such but who cares? We were only there to sleep and expected to eat out all day. We're not coffee drinkers so not having a coffee machine in the room wasn't a bug deal. ( there's a McDonald's very very near) 4th free shuttle!!! It took us to dinner on Friday night and we were surprised it was free ( didn't even know it was the shuttle at first) he gave him a good tip though. 5th staff was ok nothing to die for. The young lady should've smiled more and been friendly but I'm used to people like her. 6th pretty nice bathroom. Outdated top flushing toilet. It's obnoxiously loud so I wouldn't flush the toilet at night to bit wake my bf up. Stocked with toilet paper and towels. That's all. We definitely plan on stating here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicky
Business
Hamburg, PA 19526, USA
Jan 13, 2013

Best Buck Deal

Excellent location within walking distance to tourist sites. Friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms. Highly recommended, but GPS system a MUST for Washington D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

within 15 min. walk to Capitol/Mall

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D. Trent
Business
Harlem NY
Jan 17, 2013

Ideal location near downtown DC

It is a beautiful hotel with great amenities except there is no microwave for guest use though they sell great meals but nothing is free. Thank God they do have parking and information on public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blaze557
Business
new orleans, la
Jan 16, 2013

nice place to stay

A very nice room. Spacious. Comfortable beds with lots of pillows. Is a little distance from downtown but has free shuttles. Cabs are also an option and run only about $8 each way. Subway is a pretty far walk. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Have tours onsite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

There is a night tour there that leave from the hotel. You can book with Mike in the basement. Very friendly and helpful. "Mr. Map" gives an excellent tour of sites and the night views are exceptional. Highly recommended.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raul 22963
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Jan 19, 2013

need better costumer service

I asked for a wake-up call, they didn't do it at the time requested and I almost lost my appointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

breakfast is awesome and for an inexpensive price

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ambie
Business
Manassas, VA, USA
Jan 20, 2013

Great room for me!!¡¡!!¡¡!!

Random spur of the night wanted to stay in DC and not drive home . The home was only 3.4 miles away from where we were and it was 35% off

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Multiple adult entertainment places near by

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Autie
Business
Springfield, VA
Jan 21, 2013

Great over night stay

Room was great and the staff was wonderful! Loved the location in the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrspoe06
Business
champaign, Il
Jan 23, 2013

great location!

It was great to be in walking distance to downtown. Other than that it was a little above average!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

everything says less than a mile but it is still a pretty far walk. But there is tons to do downtown.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Political Junkie
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jan 24, 2013

Underrated place to stay

While there is little to do in the immediate neighborhood, 2 metro Stops are within easy walking distance as is the Capital and the Mall. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was surprisingly tasty and the beds were extremely comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top