Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
397 out of 397
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scheep666
Business
Clarksboro, NJ
Aug 21, 2013

Decent Stay

Only there for one night, but it was pleasurable with no complaints...I would return. Need refrigerators in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kushan
Business
Framingham
Sep 2, 2013

This is great hotel to stay since its easy accessible to every places

This is great hotel to stay since its easy accessible to every places and rooms are clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddy10
Business
Washington DC
Sep 2, 2013

Great Get Away

The hotel is at a nice location, the view was wonderful and made me feel at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mz Thickem
Business
UPPER MARLBORO MARYLAND
Aug 31, 2013

Awesome!!!

My care was absolutely great this hotel is very clean the staff is friendly and helpful. The beds are great and theyhhave an lovely pool and gym area.. Also, they have an on-site restaurant and bar and the food is NOT GOOD AT ALL but the DRINKS ARE FABULOUS...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pizza, steak,etc

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MickDun
Business
St. Leonard, MD
Sep 9, 2013

Nice Gem near it all

Nicely located near Nats park, metro, oldtowne, the captial and mall. Great views of the capital and the monuments. Near metro and all that has to offer, clean and very nice staff. Couldn't beat the price. Will use this one again on return visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lbris
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 10, 2013

great weekend in dc

Great hotel and the morning shuttle is really helpful. The staff are friendly and were able to give us a lot of advice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelerfromPA
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 25, 2013

Near the Capitol & Smithsonian Mall

Nice. My only complaint is that they charged me $25 + taxes for parking. I wasn't aware I'd have to pay for it. However, I know parking in DC is expensive. It should be explicit when somebody makes a reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Capitol building, baseball field

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H kumar
Business
Phoenix
Oct 1, 2013

Nice

Good and best .with in the budget.luvvvvvv you.near to all attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
high
Business
Santa Cruz
Oct 14, 2013

very nice staff hallways smelled like cigarettes

The room was nice, bed was comfortable staff very helpful with directions and getting cabs Restaurant had very few items but were good.Second night my glass of wine tasted old liked it had been opened and recorded for too long

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Mick
Business
Phila.
Oct 22, 2013

Good value

The hotel offered shuttle service which was very helpful in getting around. I prefer to walk, however the neighborhood was a little out of the way. The room was large and very clean. The hotel staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Belga Cafe offered a very exciting dining experience. The prices are noderate, and the setting very pleasant.

Back to menu Return to top