$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
401 reviews
Awesome weekend trip

Great location and amazing museums, places, clean city, nice people, restaurants and cheap taxis. See full review

  • CarenyOrlando
  • Jan 21, 2015
LOVE THIS HOTEL

This place is absolutely fantastic…. Easy Parking Great Rooms Awesome Staff Easy walking... See full review

  • Smokey123456789
  • Jan 12, 2015
When it comes to Washington, DC hotels, the Capitol Skyline Hotel is perfectly located for all the DC area attractions many of which are within walking distance from the hotel. Now independently owned and operated, Capitol Skyline is located within 5 blocks from the US Capitol and 3 blocks from the Washington Nationals Park stadium and near other area attractions including the National Mall, Smithsonian Institution, and the Navy Yard. Travelers will be within 5 miles from Reagan National Airport (DCA). Hotel guests will appreciate the convenience of the on-site Lapidus Restaurant. Other amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, business center, fitness center, and free drop off shuttle service to downtown sites and Metro stations. Guest can also take advantage of sightseeing tours picking up directly from the hotel. Each spacious, comfortable guest room features all the right amenities including free wireless internet, cable television, in room safes, and on demand movies. Self parking is available at $25 per night plus tax.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Capitol Skyline Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Capitol Skyline Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Deluxe Double/Double Rooms at the Capitol Skyline Hotel feature two double beds and views of either our swimming pool and the Nationals Baseball Stadium or downtown Washington city streets. All have ample sitting areas and workspace for your Washington, DC lodging comfort.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • Nationals Park: 0.4 mi
  • Arena Stage: 0.6 mi
  • United States Botanic Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Library of Congress: 0.7 mi
  • Washington Navy Yard: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of the American Indian: 0.7 mi
  • United States Capitol: 0.7 mi
  • L'enfant Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Peace Monument: 0.8 mi
  • National Air and Space Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum: 0.8 mi
  • United States Supreme Court: 0.9 mi
  • Marine Corps Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Mall: 0.9 mi
  • Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Nationals Park: 0.4 mi
  • Arena Stage: 0.6 mi
  • United States Botanic Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Library of Congress: 0.7 mi
  • Washington Navy Yard: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of the American Indian: 0.7 mi
  • United States Capitol: 0.7 mi
  • L'enfant Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Peace Monument: 0.8 mi
  • National Air and Space Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum: 0.8 mi
  • United States Supreme Court: 0.9 mi
  • Marine Corps Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Mall: 0.9 mi
  • Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden: 0.9 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 1 mi
  • Arts and Industries Building: 1 mi
  • National Museum of African Art: 1 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 1.1 mi
  • Sackler Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Newseum: 1.1 mi
  • Arthur M Sackler Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley Center: 1.1 mi
  • National Archives: 1.2 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 1.2 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 1.2 mi
  • Columbus Memorial Fountain: 1.2 mi
  • Bureau of Engraving and Printing: 1.3 mi
  • Union Station: 1.3 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 1.3 mi
  • National Postal Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Holocaust Memorial Museum: 1.4 mi
  • National Building Museum: 1.4 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.4 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 1.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.4 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 1.4 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Declaration of Independence Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Thomas Jefferson Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • Jefferson Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1.5 mi

Dining

Lapidus Restaurant & Lounge
Capitol Skyline Hotel guests will enjoy hearty American fare in our restaurant, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Lapidus features a diverse menu to satisfy familie s and sophisticated palettes. The Hotel also offers delightful poolside dining and weekend barbeques. Catering by Lapidus in our banquet rooms for every occasion.
Skyline Lounge
Overlooking the fabulous pool and deck. Relax and unwind with friends and colleagues in our casual Skyline Lounge serving a full bar of spirits, drinks and wines. Enjoy a martini after work or meet up with friends before exploring the nation's capital or going to the Washington Nationals baseball games (3 blocks from hotel). Relax with a cool drink or snack as you lounge by the sparkling outdoor swimming pool at Capitol Skyline Hotel. You'll discover a peaceful paradise in the heart one of the most vibrant cities in the country.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Plan your next elegant meeting, conference, or event at the Capitol Skyline Hotel, offering 40 years of hosting successful events and meetings at the best of Washington DC hotels. Whether you are planning a wedding celebration, a business meeting, corporate event, seminar, conference or gala reception, the beautifully renovated Capitol Skyline Hotel delivers a stylish, sophisticated environment for every occasion when it comes to DC events. Our luxurious Washington DC hotel features 5,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space divided into six versatile rooms and halls that can accommodate up to 500 guests for your DC event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (401)

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 401
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mythos
Business
Ames, IA, USA
Nov 24, 2011

Nice Hotel!

Close to the capitol hill, free breakfast, free internet, free shuttle bus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mokey
Business
Hampton, VA, USA
Mar 4, 2012

@ not working i have 2 b lobby

it 's nice just internet not working i was room 625 employe told me better work on the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

it nice keep it up

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oriszulma
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 3, 2012

Fantastic

I was really surprise with the quality of the hotel and it staff would go the extra mile, to make sure you as a quest is satisfied. I had a clear view of the Capital Building from My room and at night when it is lit up it is really impress. I plan to go back to D.C. for vacation and I plan to stay at Capitol Skyline Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is a short walk to the Capital Building and both the Senate & the House of Representatives office. Please take the time to go by and visit your congress persons, thay are really glad that you stop by and plus they with give you a bag of goody that encludes free tickets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovely devoted one
Business
NY
Sep 8, 2013

Awesome experience

I absolutely enjoyed my stay at this hotel, the location is convient to everything the area is totally nice, the staff members were wonderful ;) I will definitely stay here when ever I visit DC In the future....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Byby1
Business
New York
Nov 15, 2013

Great Hotel

The only issue i have is the paid parking fo $25 + tax. Besides that, the service was awesome. The room was super clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sonita
Business
New Jersey
Feb 5, 2014

always a good visit

I always use this hotel when visiting my friends in D.C. It's conveniently located near museums and is quite affordable. The staff are friendly and always make me feel at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 8, 2009

Great Value

The location was convenient to the Capitol building. The last time I was in D.C., I stayed by the university at three times the price and this hotel was just as close to the main attractions as that one. The room was nicely sized. I requested a high floor view room and was hooked up with a lovely room overlooking the Capitol. There is a free shuttle service in the mornings to the mall. There is a McDonald's across the street for coffee if you don't want room service. The 7-11 is 2 blocks down, as well as a liquor store 3 blocks down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Spend a few minutes to become familiar with the Metro system. It goes to Ronald Reagan Airport as well as Arlington, etc. You can save about 15-20 dollars by taking a very convenient train. Be prepared to do some walking. Call the hotel for information if you need. The are very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Mar 7, 2011

Spring Break 2

Visit a friend in the area. This was a great location. Enjoyed the fact that I could see the State Capitol form the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WZWZ
Business
A Chinese Visitor
Jan 1, 2012

A good hotel with good location

I booked a single room with a king bed. But when I opened the door, I am very glad and surprised that the hotel give me a big room with two king beds. It’s really luxury for me alone. Facilities in the room are quite new. It has a good location because it takes you a 15 minute’s walk to go to the Capitol Building and within a half hour to other main museums ( Please go out of the gate of hotel and take a few steps on the right. Then across the street, go along a narrow road leading to the Capitol. Try to remember how to come back and don’t miss it) Breakfast is simple but enough, having bread, coffee, milk, hot tea and fruits. I only visited half of Washington DC museums, and hope to visit the rest half next time and stay the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't mind walk, I think it is better to go to the main attractions on foot. It takes 8 mintues to the nearest subway "Navy Yard", but sometimes you have to wait 10~15 minutes for train. I only take subway to White House and Lincoln Memorial.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blaze557
Business
new orleans, la
Jan 16, 2013

nice place to stay

A very nice room. Spacious. Comfortable beds with lots of pillows. Is a little distance from downtown but has free shuttles. Cabs are also an option and run only about $8 each way. Subway is a pretty far walk. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Have tours onsite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

There is a night tour there that leave from the hotel. You can book with Mike in the basement. Very friendly and helpful. "Mr. Map" gives an excellent tour of sites and the night views are exceptional. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top