$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
403 out of 403
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mini Mom
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 27, 2012

Job Interview

We were very happy with the room, staff and location. The big surprise at this hotel is the pool. Very Nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We took a tour with DC Tours and was very happy with our choice.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Olivier123
Family
Los Angeles, California
Aug 22, 2012

Good place to stay.

It is a great place to stay. The room is very large. The location is very convinience to get taxi, metro station. Really high value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rocket and roll
Family
San Jose, CA, USA
Sep 5, 2012

family vacation

nice staff there! my car stop working as it has no battery there. Staff there help to start it again. save me time and money!! really nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terrylpitts
Business
Fort Mill, SC
Sep 10, 2012

Easy going stay

Modern decor; good amenities; clean rooms; great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlexRussia
Couples
Russia
Sep 12, 2012

Great location for good value

The hotel is very conveniently located and provides an easy access around the city, while being in a quiet neighborhood. The staff was plolite, rooms clean and amenities pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro station is a short walking distance away.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reviewwriter
Family
midwest
Oct 22, 2012

It is an okay hotel for a couple of nights

This hotel is just fine to stay for a few nights. The nearest metro station is within 5-7 minute walking distance, the Capitol is 1 mile away. The rooms are very clean, comfortable, staff is helpful. Not much to do close to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruoyu
Friends
Blacksburg, Virginia
Nov 22, 2012

Great VALUE

The hotel is just in the south of capitol. And the price is not very expensive. There are many shops which you can easily access. The most important thing is that it is near the Navy Yard metro station, which will only cost 5 min from hotel to the station. The service is good, the cleaner did a good job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eamonn
Business
Ireland
Dec 13, 2012

Great work stay

My experience was apositive one. The Hotel had the facilities required by my group. Rooms were very good and clean. Breakfast Good. Internet access and Computer availability was good. Overall a good experience. The Price was very competitive. I would recommed. I definetly got great value for money. Eamonn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Geoffs Chef in Washington DC. Was a great experience

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beruska
Friends
Virginia
Dec 18, 2012

One night stay

It was OK, the staff couldn't find my reservation, so it took them really long time, to check me in, but room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AGrilz
Couples
Boston
Dec 25, 2012

Great off season hotel, GREAT staff!

We were only at the Capitol Skyline for one night, but I would happily stay there again. MY wife showed up with a cold, and the front desk attendant hunted down tea mugs and honey for her to make tea to soothe her sore throat. Service above and beyond the call. The rooms are *huge* and comfy, well appointed, and the public areas are an interior decorator's playground and truly unique. Word of warning, there's evidently a poolside DJ dance party at the pool Fridays in the summer, so make sure you book a room to the front in you want to get any sleep. Walking distance to the Washington Senators stadium, but not much else. Shuttle bus to the sights is a nice plus. A great value and I would happily stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top