$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
436 out of 436
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonita
Business
New Jersey
Feb 12, 2014

a satisfied customer

I've never had a bad experience. It's the only hotel I use when in DC. I just wish there were refrigerators in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hardatwork
Business
oc
Feb 26, 2014

business meetings

the hotel staff were wonderful, very helpful and friendly and the rooms were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

the only thing i did not like about this hotel was the hotel did not have any coffee before 6:30 a.m. but the gym and hotel staff were worth the stay

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zeezo
Business
VA
Mar 3, 2014

for the price i paid it was great

room is clean smells good too. plenty of parking in the front (free up to the 1st 3 hours)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
worldtraveller 2
Business
Houston, Texas
Mar 7, 2014

Decent Stay

Room lacked furniture, was almost empty. Good otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daddypops
Business
Fort Worth
Mar 10, 2014

DC Visit

Spur of the moment visit with son to see the museums. Hotel was great, but it was noisy from the room we were in. Other than that it was great. Prices are very fair and location is very close to exhibits

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast buffet in hotel will save you time by eating before leaving so you don't waste time when exhibits open. Try the food trucks outside the Smithsonian for lunch too

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StudentTravlr
Business
Baltimore, MD
Mar 17, 2014

Did the job

I enjoyed my experience. Clean and comfortable hotel. Close to public transportation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LocH88
Business
San Diego
Mar 27, 2014

Awesome stay

We did a week here, it was very good, 15 minute walk from the Capitol, Its walking distance to almost anywhere. Except the zoo, but we took Uber X and that was only 16 bucks one way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IEFAUSA
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 20, 2014

Very good service

In general, the service was fantastic. Requests were welcomed, and the staff always seemed happy to help in any way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pacoal76
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 1, 2014

Good location for average price!!!!

You get what u pay for!!! Don't expect Waldorf Astoria but it's an excellent hotel ... Best deal on quality price deal...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It's 3 minutes away from us Capitol

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
schin
Business
NYC
Apr 8, 2014

Pleasant getaway to dc

Hotel looks institutional from outside but when you enter the premise you will be pleasantly surprised. Modern with retro touch and bed super comfortable. Location not the most convenient but they offer free shuttle into heart of dc and the metro is a short walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top