$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
406 out of 406
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Casual Traveler 88
Richmond, Virginia
Nov 6, 2014

Nice for an Overnight Stay

Not the fanciest of hotels, but certainly clean and comfortable at a great price. Staff was pleasant and accommodating, and the location was convenient. Would book again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sungsu
Family
Charlotte, NC
Nov 11, 2014

Washington DC Trip for Family

The location is good where the hotel is within walking distance to National Mall (about 15 to 20 min). The bathtub was not clean and drain was pretty bad. Although they offer a free WiFi, I could not get the signal at the room. The mattress was not comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Osgood
Single
Buffalo, NY
Nov 21, 2014

good value for location

The room was clean and adequate and the location an easy cab ride to the Capitol. It could use a facelift and amenities were lacking. No coffee in room. I thought breakfast was included and did not see a sign to the contrary. No menus on the table. I had only a cup of coffee and a slice of fruit bread though eggs, cold cuts, cheese, waffles, cereal, fruit, etc. was available. As I left the dining area a lady accosted me for $12. Your choice was 42 for a cup of coffee or $12 for the buffet, no matter how much you ate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patrick P.
Couples
Morristown, NJ
Nov 24, 2014

Just Ok

Good enough if you're not trying to do much at or near this hotel. Pool Parties are good, I've heard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cat75
Family
New Jersey
Dec 1, 2014

Worth a stay over near the Washington DC center

Average, room and facilities cleanliness is not offering a well comfort stay, but if you consider the location and the fee, it should be Ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shanHeyhey
Single
pa
Dec 6, 2014

Ughhhhh

I TRAVEL TO DC a lot and try to stay at different hotels to experience different parts. Let me just say I will never stay in SW DC again due to I didn't feel as if I would be safe if I left out at night. I am used to going out and coming back at 2 am/ 3am and being a woman I did not feel safe to walk from the metro back to the hotel which was like a 15 minute walk. The hotel was ok. It was great for the price but it wasn't as great as I hoped it would be. It could use an update. I was a little disappointed there wasn't really anything close to walk to by the hotel. If you wanted something to eat it was like a 15 minute walk away. It is a nice hotel for the price but I will pay a little extra next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

You will have to take the metro or uber to

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gregory H.
Business
Cincinnati
Jan 6, 2015

Owner

The hotel has a little less than accessible location for Washington, however its onsite parking for larger commercial vehicles and trucks are a huge plus for our company. On demand movies would be great for commercial contractors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robert A.
Single
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Work Trip

Stay was for only one night and needed a place to stay in the D.C area last minute. I was able to get a room with no issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
5324
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

not as expected

In town for the weekend ended up checking out after 3 hours. Room was 85 degrees felt like a sauna would and not cool down. Apparently they don't have AC in the winter extremely inconvenient....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GoNats
Single
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

Ok experience

All was great, especially for the price. Cleanliness of rooms needs improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top