$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
403 out of 403
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jacek
Couples
Trumbull, CT, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Washington visit

Although hotel was not too bad ,free breakfast advertised as full buffet ,was just so limited that we hardly had a chance to eat anything. Waiter explained to us that during summer season they have more selection. I would never consider this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pria
Couples
Az
Jan 2, 2012

DC Capitol skyline hotel

Generally good exp, was 15 min to Capitol so was walkable. Average breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chemgrl08
Couples
Miami, FL, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Good for young adults, maybe not families

This place is ok- not fantastic, but I'd stay there again for the good price we got. Located close to the Capitol building (we could see it from our room,) its easy to walk downtown or hop on the metro after a short walk, so you don't need a car... But that's the only good thing about the location. Its right on the border of the "good" and "bad" sides of town, and the only place to eat nearby is a McDonald's across the road. If you go in winter, it gets dark early so be prepared to walk in the dark to someplace for dinner. That said, the room was clean and comfortable, which I appreciate, but the wifi (listed as free) was shoddy at best, and there was no evening restaurant as advertised. This would be a good place for young adults like myself to stay (in a group,) because the price is reasonable, but I wouldn't recommend it for families, teens, or older folks. I was a little on edge walking home everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a metro station that can save you a bundle on rental car fees. Its a short walk, but may be too far to walk with young children. Parking is also a big cost, so its better to use public transit to save money.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GLDT
Family
Staten Island, NY, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Great option for the money

When we needed a place for some of the family to stay, because of lack of space in the house, we found this hotel. For us it was perfect. The staff was very personable and the hotel was clean and the breakfast was as good as the breakfast that was served in the more expensive hotel that some of the other guests stayed at. I would stay here if I needed a place to stay when I come for a visit with the family. We parked near the house and ferried our family member back and forth to the hotel. The parking fee was less than other hotels but we still avoided paying it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Telly
Couples
New York, NY, USA
Jan 22, 2012

Weekend Getaway

Hotel was great! Parking was a bit much!! Would def stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use public transportation!!

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JBar
Couples
Charlotte, NC, USA
Feb 1, 2012

Capital Skyline Hotel

It was ok. A little noisy at night. Where I'm from, they don't charge $25 extra a night for parking, Also the continental breakfast was below par. Definitely not worth the price of $14 for powdered eggs. Thankfully it was free and Mcdonalds was across the street!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have a car, park it 2 blocks north for $8 a night and plan on going out for breakfast.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1983
Couples
NJ
Feb 20, 2012

Not bad for it's price

Location is good. Hotel staff should spend a little bit more time cleaning up the rooms. This hotel has known better times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

15 minutes walk from Capitol

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Skip of the Inland Empire
Couples
San Bernardino, CA, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Close and affordable

This is great for the traveler that doesn't spend a lot of time in the hotel room. It was close to the Metro station which gave me access to all the important parts of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you want tours of the White House and other government buildings, contact your congress person well in advance. You'll be glad you did.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Windy disappointment
Business
Lexington, MA, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Mixed bag

Comfortable room with a very comfortable bed. However, the window in the room had broken some time earlier and had been repaired without replacing the broken parts. The patchwork repair included duct tape. Unfortunately for me there was a windy night and the the window howled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
swartsman
Family
Mississippi
Apr 8, 2012

DC Vacation

The hotel was nice. Close to downtown, but not downtown. Close to a Metro station, but not close to restaurants. A little older hotel, but everything was clean. The A/C didn't work as well as it should. The Manager was great - very helpful. The hotel restaurant didn't have a lot of choices on the menu, but their food was fantastic. The only way to get to the airport from the hotel is by taxi - no airport shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top