$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
406 out of 406
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kobe Fan
Couples
Virginia Beach, VA
Dec 5, 2014

Better than expected.

I came up to DC because the Lakers were in town. Location was great to get into the city with no traffic. Staff was helpful and friendly. Better than I even expected and by far the best price around. I would stay here again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Teds Bulletin was an amazing breakfast spot. Food was exceptional. Don't miss out.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rjricks18
Family
Atlanta
Dec 31, 2014

Capital Skyline Hotel

Overall I had a good experience even though the staff was short handed due to the holiday season. The location was great and I was very comfortable there, I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yu F.
Couples
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Affordable and comfortable

This hotel is affordable and has a underground parking garage. It DID offer free parking at the time we stayed in the hotel. The staff were kind and helpful and were willing to answer our questions. It is very close to the Capitol Hill and thus has perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hhchua
Single
East Lansing
Jan 17, 2015

Contemporary design

Newly renovated rooms with contemporary, hip design and feel. Fairly close to the metro and stadium. McDonalds across the street for breakfast. Residential area in the opposite direction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mild Mannered Reporter
Family
New Bedford
Feb 9, 2015

DC Trip 2014

Nice stay at a good price and location. Short walk to downtown and got a deal for free parking. Will consider returning next spring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob N1
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Awesome Stay

It was a last minute decision to stay in DC. Very friendly and helpful Staff. Good location and had a restaurant within, making dining so easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lu the Gunny
Couples
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

vacation/business trip

Very convenient to my destination. Very comfortable and secure parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MICAH1988
Business
MILWAUKEE, WI
Jun 30, 2014

NICE PLACE

We enjoyed our stay as normal. This hotel is in a great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindy GUO Harbin
Friends
China
Aug 23, 2014

Great place for travelers

Good experience, the location of the hotel is convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
first time d.c'er
Couples
england
May 21, 2014

Good for the price

Enjoyed my brief stay here, location was excellent only a 10 minute walk from a metro and safeway and cvs. Beds were comfy although I didn't like the pillows but that just personal preference- they were the foam type and im guessing they were quite new as they were extremely firm but I found one that was older and squishy enough for me to sleep on. Only criticism would be the decoration in the rooms, the furniture is dated- not matching the swish lobby at all, and one of the handles was broken on the drawer and the wardrobe was missing a knob to open it, other wise every was clean and as it should be. The hotel also offers a free shuttle to the main tourist attractions in Washington in the morning and evening (you make your own way back)- the drivers are really friendly and ask where you going- we got dropped off right in front of the capitol building then he was taking other people to the Washington monument, it saved us a lot of time. The pool area looked nice but didn't get a chance use it and didn't use the restaurant so am unable to comment on that. the surrounding area is also being regenerated so there will be more food options in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

use the free hotel shuttle

Back to menu Return to top