$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
440 out of 440
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CR02
Business
Miami, Florida
Jan 13, 2013

I love it!

this hotel is so close to the capitol that you can go to it by walking. the place is very clean. The continental breakfast is amazing my family and I love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JRSS
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 18, 2013

A Nice Place to Stay

I stayed at Capitol Skyline Hotel, because I had to participate in an activity in Congress, so I stayed for three nights in Washington D.C. The Hotel's prices were excellent and I got a pretty big room; it was bigger than my dorm room back in college. It was close to a 7/11 and to a McDonald's. The hotel also has a good restaurant and free Wi-Fi for it's guests. The service was excellent, taxis were always available and I got to visit every single monument in my first day. I had a study table in my room, a queen size bed which payed off really good. Next time I go to D.C. I'll make sure I stay in Capitol Skyline Hotel again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It's close to Congress, Supreme Court and other museums. You can walk or take a cab.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frena
Business
Tx
Mar 2, 2013

family getaway

we were waiting in the hotel resturant one hour for our food the first night, other than that the rest was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryanlee180
Business
Baltimore Mayland.
May 29, 2013

Great Price, Great Service

The room was clean, the workers were friendly, and there was no hassle. Keep in mind that this hotel is in a dodgy part of town so avoid this hotel at night if your by yourself. Close to the metro and great for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Two Star Aficionado
Business
DC
Jun 21, 2013

Great find

I was very pleased with this hotel. As a traveler on a budget, Capitol Skyline's price made it one of my top choices. I was thrilled with the accommodations and location. It was so nice, I stayed a second night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Navy Yard metro stop on the green line is about a half mile away. This line can take you to downtown DC quickly and easily if you want to experience some wonderful dining after the Mall.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
One Night with Timmy
Business
Washington DC
Jun 21, 2013

Great one day getaway

Staff was friendly, enjoyed our night there. Will recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelers to the area
Business
New jersey
Jun 9, 2013

Great place to stay for a getaway

we needed to check in early and since there were no rooms facing the capital side the clerk was nice and upgraded us to an executive sweet(for no additional charge, and we originally booked just one queen bed) this was a Friday night .. The food in the resturant downstairs was reasonable priced for the DC area. Only a few blocks to the navy yard metro. Thanks for the getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AusAbogado
Business
Austin, TX
Sep 4, 2013

great place

Hotel was convenient and clean, with a great staff. Cool 1950's motif

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovely devoted one
Business
NY
Sep 8, 2013

Awesome experience

I absolutely enjoyed my stay at this hotel, the location is convient to everything the area is totally nice, the staff members were wonderful ;) I will definitely stay here when ever I visit DC In the future....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thunt64
Business
Charleston, SC, USA
Sep 27, 2013

Great place to stay

I got there late, the front desk manager was cordial and accommodating. The room was clean and well furnished, great view, great room, great staff...great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top