$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
403 out of 403
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
volvo99
Family
Cleveland
Aug 20, 2014

The price is right

Good place to spend a little free time and the price is good for a weekend get away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Tena
Couples
Washington, DC
Sep 8, 2014

Good Location Great pool, friendly staff

Great pool. very close to Nationals Stadium. not much of a view but convenient location to downtown and metro at a great price. clean .. awesome pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tyler91
Couples
Norfolk, VA
Sep 22, 2014

Exceeded expectations

Clean hotel. Definitely get what you pay for. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiwi23
Friends
New York, NY
Sep 16, 2014

Perfect for Snallygaster

Right by the navy yards, and while the outside needs a power wash, the inside is clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jacget
Family
Canada
Oct 3, 2014

Great Hotel

Hotel rooms are clean and staff are amazing. The area is up and coming so there are some areas that are a tad sketchy. close to the national mall and all other sights. I would recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Signature Tours which is located in the hotel is absolutely incredible. use the promo code USATOURS and get 21$ off the 6 hour tour. totally worth it

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marathon Island Hopper
Business
Elizabethtown, KY
Oct 11, 2014

Clean and friendly but dated. Would stay again if at a discount

Family friendly hotel located not too far from the attractions, but you won't want to walk it. It was clean, but everything is dated probably 30-40 years. Parking was $25 which is on par for the other hotels, but still over priced. The restaurant in hotel is a decent price, good quality, and the staff is friendly. I recommend this hotel, but probably not at full price; I was able to grab a last minute deal online and that made it worthwhile to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is some fast food and a Gordon biersch down the street, but the hotel restaurant is good quality and a time saver.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJyJj
Couples
Williams, CA
Oct 18, 2014

Great stay!

The hotel was convenient and had a great price! I would recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Invented new
Business
Maryland
Oct 19, 2014

Nicer than I expected

From reading the previous reviews, I expected very little. However, for a quick overnight stay, I was pleased. The room was nice, clean, and comfortable. The staff was very helpful when I had questions. Since I left very early, I did not have time to check out the breakfast items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob N1
Couples
Queens, NY
Nov 16, 2014

Great Deal

A last minute booking turned out pretty well. I try to stay at hotels with know names or chain. But this was off the key. I would stay here again and recommend it too. Staff polite, responsive customer friendly and needs to be commended. Great place! Restaurant within.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

About a mile from Capitol Building.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen RR
Couples
Maryland
Nov 24, 2014

Great for one night stay!

Overall good experience, nothing to complain about!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top