$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
440 out of 440
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HappyGuest772
Business
Port Saint Lucie Fl
Dec 25, 2013

Great stay

We booked a queen room but we're able to upgrade to a king room for free. Staff was super helpful and pleasant. The location looks rough, but the city is making an effort to fix it up. Very nice hotel. Only complaint was the poor AC units in the rooms. They don't cool off at all!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the metro wherever you want to go. Buy the Super Saver Unlimited ride card for $35. The total adds up for single fares and this card is a great value.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Kurt
Business
Texas
Dec 29, 2013

Nice Place

Was a nice hotel. Older but still nice. Located next to all monuments and sights. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Tack
Business
Red Springs, NC
Dec 17, 2009

Cheap Getaway

Front desk and bartender very nice. Breakfast was expensive. I recommend walking to the McDonald's across the street. Free shuttle to the sites! Very easy to get to Metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the shuttle!

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Salle Colorado
Mar 6, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price.

The hotel was great. Emploees were very helpful. The location worked well for my meetings at the capital.The room was clean and comfortable.I will stay there next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It was close to my meetings.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billy007
Business
Frackville, PA 17931, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Great Location but a little out of date.

We could see the capitol from the room. The room was a little out of date and could use some updating. The computers in the lobby were very slow and the printer didn't work for one of them. Overall you really couldn't ask for much more for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

It's very hard to find parking in the city. You're better off paying the money to park in a garage all day and take shuttles.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
May 10, 2009

Great hotel for DC trip

Great stay, would recommend or stay again. Friendly staff, and very clean. Close to all DC sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CullmanLola
Business
Cullman, AL
Jun 2, 2011

Capitol Skyline

I loved this place! The decor was spectacular, but the staff was even greater! I know we probably drove them crazy with questions about the best way to get somewhere or the best place to find good Italian food, etc. But they were ALWAYS cheerful and helpful! The rooms were comfortable and the pool was the best hotel pool I've EVER experienced! Our last full day there, we never even left the hotel. We hung out by the pool most of the day. We ordered our lunch from our lounge chairs and it was brought right to us! We never even had to get up! I will definitely stay here next year when we come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

My one biggest piece of advice would be to map out where you want to go with the hotel as your starting point BEFORE you start your trip. We spent a lot of time trying to figure out how to get to particular places. We should have done that beforehand so that we could spend more time looking at the monuments, etc.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sterling, Mass.
Jun 20, 2009

Don't judge a book by its cover

The hotel was a good location, but difficult to find coming from the Capital (walking). Staff was nice and very helpful in finding a place to dine. The shuttle was a great added benefit, but more times should be available. The shuttle also seemed to be late throughout the day, making it difficult to know whether you missed your trip downtown or not. A return shuttle would be an even greater benefit to guests!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Old Ebbitt's Grill is my favorite place to eat in the city. Good service and GREAT food. Arrive early or make reservations! It is about a mile and a half from the hotel and just across the street from the White House!

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoshyJosh
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
May 14, 2014

Great hotel, great location, staff could be better

The hotel was wonderful and nothing was a major problem, but the staff wasn't too friendly. The biggest problem, however, was the lack of respect for quiet time. They were using jackhammers to re-do the driveway outside our window at 7am. Overall, however, I would definitely stay there again. Best value for the money within walking distance of the Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You're within a mile of everything on the Mall!

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MIAMI, FL
Jan 17, 2010

GREAT HOTEL!! NICE LOCATION... CLEAN!!!

THE HOTEL WAS GREAT.... CLEAN.. AND GREAT LOCATION... THE ONLY THING I DID NOT LIKE IT,, WAS THAT THEY GAVE ME A ROOM WITH 2 BEDS.. AND I RESERVED FOR 1 QUEEN BED... AND WHEN I CALL RECEPCTION THEY SAID: THAT I RESERVED N [...]AND THAT DEPENDS IN AVAILABILITY... AND THERE'S NO MORE 1 QUEEN BED ROOMS AT THIS TIME.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top