$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2015 Check-out: Mar 7, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
409 reviews
Very nice place

Clean, nice staff, good rooms, great location, and a very good bargain overall. It was my second... See full review

  • AusAbogado
  • Feb 15, 2015
Great location, view, and service

Really thought for the rate that we got a nice, clean, quiet room with hospitable staff and... See full review

  • dsudawg06
  • Feb 11, 2015
Friendly and comfortable hotel located in the heart of Washington DC
The independently owned and operated Capitol Skyline Hotel offers everything a guest could need for a relaxing stay. Located close to the attractions that Washington DC has to offer, Capitol Skyline Hotel also has an onsite restaurant serving classic American meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Free wireless Internet connection is available. A free shuttle service takes Capitol Skyline Hotel guests to the downtown area and local metro stations. Business guests also find space for up to 500 people in the banqueting hall as well as meeting rooms.
3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Ideal for location near downtown Washington DC and area attractions
  • Free shuttle service
  • Onsite restaurant, seasonal pool and friendly staff help guests feel at home
Capitol Skyline Hotel Rooms
Capitol Skyline Hotel offers a range of room styles for guests to enjoy. Each room has two double beds, a spacious sitting area and a workstation - ideal for business guests. Enjoy views overlooking the outdoor pool, the Nationals Baseball Stadium or downtown Washington DC. Complimentary Internet access is available in each room at the Capital Skyline hotel. Accessible rooms are available. A concierge is also on hand at the Capital Skyline hotel to assist guests with their individual needs. Room service is also available.
Things to Do:
  • Korean War Memorial (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Museum of American History (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • White House (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Arlington National Cemetery/Tomb of the Unknowns (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Washington Monument (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Lincoln Memorial (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
  • Vietnam Veteran's Memorial (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
  • Pentagon (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Washington Redskins/FedEx Field (12 mi/19.2 km)
Policies and fees
  • Self parking available at $25 USD plus tax per night.
  • Rollaway beds are subject to availability at a fee of $15 USD per night payable directly at the hotel.
  • No pets allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Capitol Skyline Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Capitol Skyline Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Deluxe Double/Double Rooms at the Capitol Skyline Hotel feature two double beds and views of either our swimming pool and the Nationals Baseball Stadium or downtown Washington city streets. All have ample sitting areas and workspace for your Washington, DC lodging comfort.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • Nationals Park: 0.4 mi
  • Arena Stage: 0.6 mi
  • United States Botanic Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Library of Congress: 0.7 mi
  • Washington Navy Yard: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of the American Indian: 0.7 mi
  • United States Capitol: 0.7 mi
  • L'enfant Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Peace Monument: 0.8 mi
  • National Air and Space Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum: 0.8 mi
  • United States Supreme Court: 0.9 mi
  • Marine Corps Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Mall: 0.9 mi
  • Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Nationals Park: 0.4 mi
  • Arena Stage: 0.6 mi
  • United States Botanic Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Library of Congress: 0.7 mi
  • Washington Navy Yard: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of the American Indian: 0.7 mi
  • United States Capitol: 0.7 mi
  • L'enfant Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Peace Monument: 0.8 mi
  • National Air and Space Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum: 0.8 mi
  • United States Supreme Court: 0.9 mi
  • Marine Corps Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Mall: 0.9 mi
  • Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden: 0.9 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 1 mi
  • Arts and Industries Building: 1 mi
  • National Museum of African Art: 1 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 1.1 mi
  • Sackler Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Newseum: 1.1 mi
  • Arthur M Sackler Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley Center: 1.1 mi
  • National Archives: 1.2 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 1.2 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 1.2 mi
  • Columbus Memorial Fountain: 1.2 mi
  • Bureau of Engraving and Printing: 1.3 mi
  • Union Station: 1.3 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 1.3 mi
  • National Postal Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Holocaust Memorial Museum: 1.4 mi
  • National Building Museum: 1.4 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.4 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 1.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.4 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 1.4 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Declaration of Independence Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Thomas Jefferson Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • Jefferson Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Plan your next elegant meeting, conference, or event at the Capitol Skyline Hotel, offering 40 years of hosting successful events and meetings at the best of Washington DC hotels. Whether you are planning a wedding celebration, a business meeting, corporate event, seminar, conference or gala reception, the beautifully renovated Capitol Skyline Hotel delivers a stylish, sophisticated environment for every occasion when it comes to DC events. Our luxurious Washington DC hotel features 5,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space divided into six versatile rooms and halls that can accommodate up to 500 guests for your DC event.

Dining

Lapidus Restaurant & Lounge
Capitol Skyline Hotel guests will enjoy hearty American fare in our restaurant, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Lapidus features a diverse menu to satisfy familie s and sophisticated palettes. The Hotel also offers delightful poolside dining and weekend barbeques. Catering by Lapidus in our banquet rooms for every occasion.
Skyline Lounge
Overlooking the fabulous pool and deck. Relax and unwind with friends and colleagues in our casual Skyline Lounge serving a full bar of spirits, drinks and wines. Enjoy a martini after work or meet up with friends before exploring the nation's capital or going to the Washington Nationals baseball games (3 blocks from hotel). Relax with a cool drink or snack as you lounge by the sparkling outdoor swimming pool at Capitol Skyline Hotel. You'll discover a peaceful paradise in the heart one of the most vibrant cities in the country.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (409)

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
409 out of 409
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mythos
Business
Ames, IA, USA
Nov 24, 2011

Nice Hotel!

Close to the capitol hill, free breakfast, free internet, free shuttle bus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wade
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Great place to stay for the price

Great stay, ver good for the price...We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling couple 2012
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Great place to stay for the night or weekend!

Me and my husband had to stay there overnight and I really liked that they had shuttle service to different parts of DC,and the decor was really nice in the rooms and throughout the hotel. I would definitly stay here again for a weekend or longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

They provide shuttle service for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mokey
Business
Hampton, VA, USA
Mar 4, 2012

@ not working i have 2 b lobby

it 's nice just internet not working i was room 625 employe told me better work on the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

it nice keep it up

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oriszulma
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 3, 2012

Fantastic

I was really surprise with the quality of the hotel and it staff would go the extra mile, to make sure you as a quest is satisfied. I had a clear view of the Capital Building from My room and at night when it is lit up it is really impress. I plan to go back to D.C. for vacation and I plan to stay at Capitol Skyline Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is a short walk to the Capital Building and both the Senate & the House of Representatives office. Please take the time to go by and visit your congress persons, thay are really glad that you stop by and plus they with give you a bag of goody that encludes free tickets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jc from TN
Business
chattanooga, tn
Sep 4, 2012

Hidden awesomeness!

This hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, but has a very distinct style on the inside. Makes you feel at home, yet somewhere special. The rooms have a similar style. Beds are comfortable. The hotel is on the other side of the freeway from the Washington mall, so the walk under the overpasses will make you wonder about safety in the area. All in all, would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robben
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 27, 2012

overall it's good

the hotel is good, and it's close to the center area. feels cozy hope the wifi can be faster

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buckley
Business
Queens
Dec 2, 2012

Great Hotel

Everything was truly fantastic, the staff is great, its minutes from the capital, an the hotel provides transportation to where you need around certain areas in the Washington area to get to which i did not know...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CR02
Business
Miami, Florida
Jan 13, 2013

I love it!

this hotel is so close to the capitol that you can go to it by walking. the place is very clean. The continental breakfast is amazing my family and I love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JRSS
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 18, 2013

A Nice Place to Stay

I stayed at Capitol Skyline Hotel, because I had to participate in an activity in Congress, so I stayed for three nights in Washington D.C. The Hotel's prices were excellent and I got a pretty big room; it was bigger than my dorm room back in college. It was close to a 7/11 and to a McDonald's. The hotel also has a good restaurant and free Wi-Fi for it's guests. The service was excellent, taxis were always available and I got to visit every single monument in my first day. I had a study table in my room, a queen size bed which payed off really good. Next time I go to D.C. I'll make sure I stay in Capitol Skyline Hotel again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It's close to Congress, Supreme Court and other museums. You can walk or take a cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top