$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
412 out of 412
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MegSnow
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Mar 13, 2012

DC STAY

The hotel was very nice, the only thing that I didnt like about it was that they dont provide complimentary breakfast you have to pay for it. It was very well kept and clean and it was very close to the heart of DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

There was a irish bar called Molly Malone's near by and that was really nice and not to expensive at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony W.
Business
Staten Island, NY, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Nice.

This place was really nice. The rooms were great and it was close to a lot of the monuments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything was a short cab rode away. And the hotel helps you in getting a cab to the hotel for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GODCR
Business
NY
Mar 30, 2012

GREAT LOCATION

It is a great hotel but the garage fee is 29 bucks per day which is not that convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lesleyy
Business
nyc
Apr 23, 2012

Good place for a budget trip

The hotel is in a kinda new neighborhood. A convenience store and McDonald's are within walking distance. Other than that, not a lot nearby. The hotel looks a little old but the bed is nice. Very comfortable and the bathroom is clean. Overall, perfect serve the purpose of a budget trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
homesitter
Business
North Carolina
May 1, 2012

location

I was read that location is hard to find,but cab draiver was smart.The street is I and number 10.Was no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The waitress on dining room was very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doc Parsons Maxim Rep
Business
Clarksburg, WV
May 5, 2012

One Night Business Trip & Layover

Originally, was not impressed with the location; however, after entering the hotel, I was beyond impressed with the space and amenities which include a fantastic restaurant with meals that rival any of the restaurants in the DC area. My only complaints were the neighborhood, but for the price, it was outstanding!!! I cannot recommend this hotel enough, a must stay at these prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KAS985
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 29, 2012

First Time in DC

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and well maintained. The only downside was that the hotel is located in an up and coming neighborhood but was not close to any Washington sights other than the baseball stadium. The shuttle was a big help-but it only dropped off and you had to find your own way back. It is not close enough to the Metro to walk. Had a lovely time in DC-spent about $50 on taxi rides for 4 days (which I felt was more than reasonable). Pool was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mini Mom
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 27, 2012

Job Interview

We were very happy with the room, staff and location. The big surprise at this hotel is the pool. Very Nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We took a tour with DC Tours and was very happy with our choice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Olivier123
Business
Los Angeles, California
Aug 22, 2012

Good place to stay.

It is a great place to stay. The room is very large. The location is very convinience to get taxi, metro station. Really high value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rocket and roll
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Sep 5, 2012

family vacation

nice staff there! my car stop working as it has no battery there. Staff there help to start it again. save me time and money!! really nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top