$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
403 out of 403
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JRSS
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 18, 2013

A Nice Place to Stay

I stayed at Capitol Skyline Hotel, because I had to participate in an activity in Congress, so I stayed for three nights in Washington D.C. The Hotel's prices were excellent and I got a pretty big room; it was bigger than my dorm room back in college. It was close to a 7/11 and to a McDonald's. The hotel also has a good restaurant and free Wi-Fi for it's guests. The service was excellent, taxis were always available and I got to visit every single monument in my first day. I had a study table in my room, a queen size bed which payed off really good. Next time I go to D.C. I'll make sure I stay in Capitol Skyline Hotel again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It's close to Congress, Supreme Court and other museums. You can walk or take a cab.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pink power
Family
Maryland
Aug 9, 2014

Not a good experience...

There was a dent in the middle of the mattress. I couldn't sleep well. Also, they don't have slippers. All others were okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JerseyJoe35345345
Single
NJ
Aug 2, 2014

ALMOST Perfect for Nats Game

This was a very solid hotel, but my one critique is that the area between the stadium and the hotel is not most safe-seeming, there were many people who seemed to be dealing with poverty (torn clothes, beggars) and unfortunately while not all those suffering from poverty are to be avoided, there's generally a relationship between high crime and high poverty. I think if you're in a group you'll be fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dchotel
Couples
washington dc
Jul 29, 2014

Skyline

If your on a budget this is a cheap place to stay . Nothing special but it gets the job done. About a five minute walk to a Metro line and the Nationals Ball Park stadium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julie Virginia Beach
Single
Virginia Beach
Jul 28, 2014

Great Hotel near Nationals Park

Stayed for one night for an event at Nationals Park. Very convenient -- parking below the hotel. Very easy walk to Nationals Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dking210
Business
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Jul 25, 2014

Not for business travelers

Room was directly above hotel pool. The bar at the pool blasted techno music all day. At 6pm I called to ask that the music be turned down as I wanted to go to bed early for my 5am interview. The front desk transferred me to the pool and the bartender said they usually turn off the music at 7pm. They did not. At 8pm I asked the front desk to turn down the music, instead they moved my room. I repacked my bags and moved into my new room at 9pm. My new room was of a lesser quality, a/c didn't work and had a saggy old mattress. I got a terrible night of sleep and performed poorly at my interview. This hotel was a total waste of money and opportunities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jazz1888978
Friends
DelawRe
Jul 21, 2014

Pool Is awesome

I really enjoyed myself at their amazing pool party, and if you stay their your entry is free into the pool.., I really enjoyed myself

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bar 7

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pat Chi
Family
Chicago
Jul 20, 2014

Affordable Family Stay

We booked this hotel online for a three-day family stay because it was affordable and close to downtown D.C. When we got there, the location seemed a bit secluded and the outside of the building seemed unattractive, however, our point of view changed as soon as we entered the hotel. It was clean and the front desk staff greeted us with a smile. Our room was also, very clean and cozy. The pool was a great amenity with a lifeguard always on duty during pool hours! The kids didn't want to leave the hotel because they wanted to stay in the pool! One thing that could use work, though, is the parking garage. It was unsightly and smelled like urine. Nonetheless, the staff from the room cleaning crew to the bartender were all very welcoming and accommodating. We would book our stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thuy D
Business
California
Jul 16, 2014

Good location, average hotel

It was a comfortable for one night. Perfect location for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MySpace
Friends
New Jersey
Jul 8, 2014

great neighborhood

The no outside food or beverage policy at the pool is BullS#$%. You will be hassled if you try and walk in with a beer. Complete turn off to this hotel. It is however a decent spot at a decent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chii
Couples
Dc
Jul 8, 2014

Good priced room in dc

Not the greatest location, however the room was comfortable and clean. Pretty decent pool area and bar. I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top