$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
440 out of 440
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jazz1888978
Business
DelawRe
Jul 21, 2014

Pool Is awesome

I really enjoyed myself at their amazing pool party, and if you stay their your entry is free into the pool.., I really enjoyed myself

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bar 7

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pat Chi
Business
Chicago
Jul 20, 2014

Affordable Family Stay

We booked this hotel online for a three-day family stay because it was affordable and close to downtown D.C. When we got there, the location seemed a bit secluded and the outside of the building seemed unattractive, however, our point of view changed as soon as we entered the hotel. It was clean and the front desk staff greeted us with a smile. Our room was also, very clean and cozy. The pool was a great amenity with a lifeguard always on duty during pool hours! The kids didn't want to leave the hotel because they wanted to stay in the pool! One thing that could use work, though, is the parking garage. It was unsightly and smelled like urine. Nonetheless, the staff from the room cleaning crew to the bartender were all very welcoming and accommodating. We would book our stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thuy D
Business
California
Jul 16, 2014

Good location, average hotel

It was a comfortable for one night. Perfect location for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MySpace
Business
New Jersey
Jul 8, 2014

great neighborhood

The no outside food or beverage policy at the pool is BullS#$%. You will be hassled if you try and walk in with a beer. Complete turn off to this hotel. It is however a decent spot at a decent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chii
Business
Dc
Jul 8, 2014

Good priced room in dc

Not the greatest location, however the room was comfortable and clean. Pretty decent pool area and bar. I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich history
Business
Shillington, PA
Jul 7, 2014

Pleasantly surprised

Much better than its hotel ranking and reviews indicated. Capitol / smithsonian area as well as nationals ballpark can be reached by a long walk. I requested that staff give me a room away from the pool and its loud noise as well as with a view of the capitol, which I was given. Room clean and nice. Bed very comfortable. Parking is very convenient although extremely expensive. Breakfast at hotel was good but there is a charge. Neighborhood seemed nice and recently upgraded but offers few dining choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mtrodrig
Business
baltimore, md
Jul 6, 2014

Great 4th of July Stay!

They host the largest pool party in DC for the 4th of July! It was awesome! They had a DJ, refreshments, pool toys, and great food. The hotel itself was great too. The room was very large for a city hotel. It is a short bike ride or walk to the National Mall. The Breakfast Buffet ($12 for adults, $6 for kids 3 years+) was wonderful-with fresh fruit, juice, waffles, home fries, eggs, etc. and everything was delicious. Parking is $25 a day, which is a pretty good bargain in the city. The Beds are SUPER comfy (although a bit small at full size beds). Lots of comfy pillows, soft sheets and towels. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a nice place to stay that won't totally break the bank! We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take bikes with you, there is a great bike path along "I" street (Where the hotel is located) that will lead you right down to the National Mall (right next to the Air and Space Museum). It's about a 5 minute bike ride.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vidkidpro
Business
Jacksonville Florida
Jul 3, 2014

exceeded my expectations

Since I got the room at such a deal I expected to get what I paid for. I was pleasantly surprised that the hotel and it's staff gave me grade A service at a great discount. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Visit barracks row for great dining options

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MICAH1988
Business
MILWAUKEE, WI
Jun 30, 2014

NICE PLACE

We enjoyed our stay as normal. This hotel is in a great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Block Walker
Business
Denver
Jun 26, 2014

Decent hotel close to Capitol Hill

A decent hotel close to government buildings in Southeast D.C. The room was fine, nothing special. WiFi was quite fast. The pool area was nice. The buffet breakfast at $12 was very extensive but it appeared that that was the only option for breakfast. The staff seemed friendly enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Naval Yard Metro station is just four blocks away and the proximity to government buildings is very good.

Back to menu Return to top