$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
436 out of 436
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JRSS
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 18, 2013

A Nice Place to Stay

I stayed at Capitol Skyline Hotel, because I had to participate in an activity in Congress, so I stayed for three nights in Washington D.C. The Hotel's prices were excellent and I got a pretty big room; it was bigger than my dorm room back in college. It was close to a 7/11 and to a McDonald's. The hotel also has a good restaurant and free Wi-Fi for it's guests. The service was excellent, taxis were always available and I got to visit every single monument in my first day. I had a study table in my room, a queen size bed which payed off really good. Next time I go to D.C. I'll make sure I stay in Capitol Skyline Hotel again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It's close to Congress, Supreme Court and other museums. You can walk or take a cab.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chii
Business
Dc
Jul 8, 2014

Good priced room in dc

Not the greatest location, however the room was comfortable and clean. Pretty decent pool area and bar. I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich history
Business
Shillington, PA
Jul 7, 2014

Pleasantly surprised

Much better than its hotel ranking and reviews indicated. Capitol / smithsonian area as well as nationals ballpark can be reached by a long walk. I requested that staff give me a room away from the pool and its loud noise as well as with a view of the capitol, which I was given. Room clean and nice. Bed very comfortable. Parking is very convenient although extremely expensive. Breakfast at hotel was good but there is a charge. Neighborhood seemed nice and recently upgraded but offers few dining choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mtrodrig
Business
baltimore, md
Jul 6, 2014

Great 4th of July Stay!

They host the largest pool party in DC for the 4th of July! It was awesome! They had a DJ, refreshments, pool toys, and great food. The hotel itself was great too. The room was very large for a city hotel. It is a short bike ride or walk to the National Mall. The Breakfast Buffet ($12 for adults, $6 for kids 3 years+) was wonderful-with fresh fruit, juice, waffles, home fries, eggs, etc. and everything was delicious. Parking is $25 a day, which is a pretty good bargain in the city. The Beds are SUPER comfy (although a bit small at full size beds). Lots of comfy pillows, soft sheets and towels. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a nice place to stay that won't totally break the bank! We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take bikes with you, there is a great bike path along "I" street (Where the hotel is located) that will lead you right down to the National Mall (right next to the Air and Space Museum). It's about a 5 minute bike ride.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vidkidpro
Business
Jacksonville Florida
Jul 3, 2014

exceeded my expectations

Since I got the room at such a deal I expected to get what I paid for. I was pleasantly surprised that the hotel and it's staff gave me grade A service at a great discount. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Visit barracks row for great dining options

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MICAH1988
Business
MILWAUKEE, WI
Jun 30, 2014

NICE PLACE

We enjoyed our stay as normal. This hotel is in a great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Block Walker
Business
Denver
Jun 26, 2014

Decent hotel close to Capitol Hill

A decent hotel close to government buildings in Southeast D.C. The room was fine, nothing special. WiFi was quite fast. The pool area was nice. The buffet breakfast at $12 was very extensive but it appeared that that was the only option for breakfast. The staff seemed friendly enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Naval Yard Metro station is just four blocks away and the proximity to government buildings is very good.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gaw193
Business
Virginia
Jun 10, 2014

Nice location

It took us a bit to get to the hotel thanks to map app that we used. It was a great location and provided all we needed for our quick trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CJyJj
Business
Williams, CA
Jun 9, 2014

Great Price and distance from Capitol Hill

Great value with shuttle service! Within walking distance from the U.S. Capitol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K Green
Business
MD
Jun 9, 2014

Fairly clean

Staff was friendly and helpful; room was fairly clean, found a dirty sock under the bed so I'm not sure if they vacuum and clean the floors thoroughly; had a nice view of the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Pool parties on Sundays during the summer from 12-7

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Personal Trainer
Business
Frederick, md
Jun 9, 2014

Great room!

Great room centrally located, ideal for out of towners looking to party in DC!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use their free shuttle service, it takes you to the main DC attractions and it's FREE!

Back to menu Return to top