$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
412 out of 412
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovely devoted one
NY
Sep 8, 2013

Awesome experience

I absolutely enjoyed my stay at this hotel, the location is convient to everything the area is totally nice, the staff members were wonderful ;) I will definitely stay here when ever I visit DC In the future....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CJyJj
Business
Williams, CA
Jun 9, 2014

Great Price and distance from Capitol Hill

Great value with shuttle service! Within walking distance from the U.S. Capitol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K Green
Business
MD
Jun 9, 2014

Fairly clean

Staff was friendly and helpful; room was fairly clean, found a dirty sock under the bed so I'm not sure if they vacuum and clean the floors thoroughly; had a nice view of the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Pool parties on Sundays during the summer from 12-7

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Personal Trainer
Business
Frederick, md
Jun 9, 2014

Great room!

Great room centrally located, ideal for out of towners looking to party in DC!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use their free shuttle service, it takes you to the main DC attractions and it's FREE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laura Loves Bluegrass
Business
Lexington Park, Maryland
Jun 1, 2014

Comfortable, convenient to our DC event, easy access from interstate.

Staff was exceptionally congenial. There were no problems. Made our weekend getaway enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
viggie
Business
san josr California
May 26, 2014

ok

Just. A normal hotel. That says one thing but does another. High dining

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Erinyay
Business
North Attleboro mass
May 25, 2014

Yay

Alright staff didn't seem to care about the people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vacation Mom 2014
Business
Panama City, Florida
May 20, 2014

worst experience ever

This hotel is not what you think it is from the picture. It was in a bad area, the staff was rude,and the bed was uncomfortable. I spent the nigh before I got married praying someone wouldn't break in our room. It was just horrible. The hotel only has a parking garage that you have to pay almost 30 dollars for and they don't park your car for you. I Will never return. The walls are so thin you literally can hear everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoshyJosh
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
May 14, 2014

Great hotel, great location, staff could be better

The hotel was wonderful and nothing was a major problem, but the staff wasn't too friendly. The biggest problem, however, was the lack of respect for quiet time. They were using jackhammers to re-do the driveway outside our window at 7am. Overall, however, I would definitely stay there again. Best value for the money within walking distance of the Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You're within a mile of everything on the Mall!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liv Nicole
Business
richmond, va
May 6, 2014

easy location

The hotel was really easy to find, right off the expressway and easy to get downtown. However, I booked a queen suite and my husband and I received a standard room with 2 double beds. It wasn't exactly what we were expecting. The food at the restaurant downstairs was okay for the price... best mac n cheese I've had in a while. All and all, if it's only for a night I'd go for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen195807
Business
Wallingford CT
May 5, 2014

Nice place

It was clean & staff was very friendly. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top