$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
378 reviews
Great room!

Great room centrally located, ideal for out of towners looking to party in DC!!! See full review

  • Personal Trainer
  • Jun 9, 2014
Nice Hotel

Spacious and clean room. Hotel needs café to be open Morning and afternoon See full review

  • Lau25
  • May 3, 2014
Friendly and comfortable hotel located in the heart of Washington DC
The independently owned and operated Capitol Skyline Hotel offers everything a guest could need for a relaxing stay. Located close to the attractions that Washington DC has to offer, Capitol Skyline Hotel also has an onsite restaurant serving classic American meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Free wireless Internet connection is available. A free shuttle service takes Capitol Skyline Hotel guests to the downtown area and local metro stations. Business guests also find space for up to 500 people in the banqueting hall as well as meeting rooms.
3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Ideal for location near downtown Washington DC and area attractions
  • Free shuttle service
  • Onsite restaurant, seasonal pool and friendly staff help guests feel at home
Capitol Skyline Hotel Rooms
Capitol Skyline Hotel offers a range of room styles for guests to enjoy. Each room has two double beds, a spacious sitting area and a workstation - ideal for business guests. Enjoy views overlooking the outdoor pool, the Nationals Baseball Stadium or downtown Washington DC. Complimentary Internet access is available in each room at the Capital Skyline hotel. Accessible rooms are available. A concierge is also on hand at the Capital Skyline hotel to assist guests with their individual needs. Room service is also available.
Things to Do:
  • Korean War Memorial (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Museum of American History (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • White House (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Arlington National Cemetery/Tomb of the Unknowns (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Washington Monument (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Lincoln Memorial (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
  • Vietnam Veteran's Memorial (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
  • Pentagon (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Washington Redskins/FedEx Field (12 mi/19.2 km)
Policies and fees
  • Self parking available at $25 USD plus tax per night.
  • Rollaway beds are subject to availability at a fee of $15 USD per night payable directly at the hotel.
  • No pets allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Capitol Skyline Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Capitol Skyline Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Deluxe Double/Double Rooms at the Capitol Skyline Hotel feature two double beds and views of either our swimming pool and the Nationals Baseball Stadium or downtown Washington city streets. All have ample sitting areas and workspace for your Washington, DC lodging comfort.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • Nationals Park: 0.4 mi
  • Arena Stage: 0.6 mi
  • United States Botanic Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Library of Congress: 0.7 mi
  • Washington Navy Yard: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of the American Indian: 0.7 mi
  • United States Capitol: 0.7 mi
  • L'enfant Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Peace Monument: 0.8 mi
  • National Air and Space Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum: 0.8 mi
  • United States Supreme Court: 0.9 mi
  • Marine Corps Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Mall: 0.9 mi
  • Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Nationals Park: 0.4 mi
  • Arena Stage: 0.6 mi
  • United States Botanic Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Library of Congress: 0.7 mi
  • Washington Navy Yard: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of the American Indian: 0.7 mi
  • United States Capitol: 0.7 mi
  • L'enfant Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Peace Monument: 0.8 mi
  • National Air and Space Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum: 0.8 mi
  • United States Supreme Court: 0.9 mi
  • Marine Corps Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Mall: 0.9 mi
  • Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden: 0.9 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 1 mi
  • Arts and Industries Building: 1 mi
  • National Museum of African Art: 1 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 1.1 mi
  • Sackler Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Newseum: 1.1 mi
  • Arthur M Sackler Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley Center: 1.1 mi
  • National Archives: 1.2 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 1.2 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 1.2 mi
  • Columbus Memorial Fountain: 1.2 mi
  • Bureau of Engraving and Printing: 1.3 mi
  • Union Station: 1.3 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 1.3 mi
  • National Postal Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Holocaust Memorial Museum: 1.4 mi
  • National Building Museum: 1.4 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.4 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 1.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.4 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 1.4 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Declaration of Independence Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Thomas Jefferson Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • Jefferson Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1.5 mi

Dining

Lapidus Restaurant & Lounge
Capitol Skyline Hotel guests will enjoy hearty American fare in our restaurant, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Lapidus features a diverse menu to satisfy familie s and sophisticated palettes. The Hotel also offers delightful poolside dining and weekend barbeques. Catering by Lapidus in our banquet rooms for every occasion.
Skyline Lounge
Overlooking the fabulous pool and deck. Relax and unwind with friends and colleagues in our casual Skyline Lounge serving a full bar of spirits, drinks and wines. Enjoy a martini after work or meet up with friends before exploring the nation's capital or going to the Washington Nationals baseball games (3 blocks from hotel). Relax with a cool drink or snack as you lounge by the sparkling outdoor swimming pool at Capitol Skyline Hotel. You'll discover a peaceful paradise in the heart one of the most vibrant cities in the country.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Plan your next elegant meeting, conference, or event at the Capitol Skyline Hotel, offering 40 years of hosting successful events and meetings at the best of Washington DC hotels. Whether you are planning a wedding celebration, a business meeting, corporate event, seminar, conference or gala reception, the beautifully renovated Capitol Skyline Hotel delivers a stylish, sophisticated environment for every occasion when it comes to DC events. Our luxurious Washington DC hotel features 5,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space divided into six versatile rooms and halls that can accommodate up to 500 guests for your DC event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (378)

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
378 out of 378
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lau25
New York
May 3, 2014

Nice Hotel

Spacious and clean room. Hotel needs café to be open Morning and afternoon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guest29
Business
NYC
Jan 24, 2014

Inexpensive, Good for Short Stay

No real complaints about this hotel, except that the mattresses were so soft that my back hurt in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tleelee
Business
Australia
Jan 12, 2014

Close to the Capitol

While the hotel itself is a little dated, it's clean, close to the sites and staff are very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelling b
Business
sydney, australia
Jan 8, 2014

comfortable getaway

hotel was nice though we got lost getting there so ended up walking farther than we should have. not much near the hotel except mcdonald's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mobbbar
Business
Washington, D.C
Jan 6, 2014

car Trouble

It was a last minute decision. That I got offline. And I ended up Leaving feeling like a million dollars. My heat wasn't working in my room but my bed was still so comfortable. I'd recommend this to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dauzne
Business
San Juan Puerto Rico
Jan 4, 2014

family escape

Good and train, bus are close but no restaurant available for this moment, but has shuttle services in this moment is good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shuttle service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
road tripping family of 4
Business
michigan
Jan 3, 2014

Capital skyline hotel

The staff at the desk in person where very helpfull and friendly. Prior to arriving and calling to ask questions, I was asked to call back on Monday... after my reservation. The hotel restaurant was only open for Breakfast but the staff was friendly and accommodating. As for most areas near attractions in DC parking is expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
my heart is in DC
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jan 2, 2014

Worth checking out

What a nice surprise. Really cute, clean boutique hotel close enough to downtown without the outrageous parking fees. The hotel was clean and comfortable, and the staff was great. I have stayed all over DC and this hotel was a great value for the price. Will definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texas Mother of Many
Business
Marshall,Texas
Jan 1, 2014

Price is Right

The hotel is newly remodeled and very clean. The staff was always kind and helpful anytime we needed anything. The only thing I had a hard time doing without during my stay was a coffee pot. There was no coffee pot in the room, and we had to walk to McDonalds to even get a cup. I would have liked the convenience of coffee in the room or at least in the hotel somewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sherikah
Business
Delaware
Dec 30, 2013

Worst hotel I ever stayed in

I cannot explain how dissatisfied I am with the Capitol Skyline hotel. Their location first of all is the least convenient. Though they have a parking lot underground, they charge a hefty $25 per day, which is costlier than what public places like the Union Station charge, and also with no consideration or discounts for customers. TV channels suck. Just a handful of channels is what they offer, despite the high cost for the room per day. $70 per day is too much for such a lousy hotel. You want anything at this hotel, be ready to shell out money like the air you breathe out, that is when you will feel nice about this one. Worst hotel ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gorav Ali
Business
Danbury, CT
Dec 29, 2013

Hotel was nice but dirty

Once we got there, my hotel card key kept getting damaged and I had to keep going to front desk. They suggested it was because I had it near a magnet but I had it in a card pouch as they gave. Once we got into room, bed sheet was dirty and there was a candy wrapper in the room. (Housekeeping didn't clean it obviously maybe because it was Christmas Day but who knows). After 2nd day, Went to shower and found a spider there. We were checking out next morning so we didn't bother complaining. Listen to other reviews when they say WIFI IS SLOW AND SUCKED. Don't let the "free wifi" encourage you to stay here. Overall, staff and location nice. Driving was close to monuments and museums. Neighborhood not bad. People very friendly. But not as clean. We still enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top