$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
403 out of 403
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JRSS
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 18, 2013

A Nice Place to Stay

I stayed at Capitol Skyline Hotel, because I had to participate in an activity in Congress, so I stayed for three nights in Washington D.C. The Hotel's prices were excellent and I got a pretty big room; it was bigger than my dorm room back in college. It was close to a 7/11 and to a McDonald's. The hotel also has a good restaurant and free Wi-Fi for it's guests. The service was excellent, taxis were always available and I got to visit every single monument in my first day. I had a study table in my room, a queen size bed which payed off really good. Next time I go to D.C. I'll make sure I stay in Capitol Skyline Hotel again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It's close to Congress, Supreme Court and other museums. You can walk or take a cab.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tyler91
Couples
Norfolk, VA
Sep 22, 2014

Exceeded expectations

Clean hotel. Definitely get what you pay for. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiwi23
Friends
New York, NY
Sep 16, 2014

Perfect for Snallygaster

Right by the navy yards, and while the outside needs a power wash, the inside is clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Tena
Couples
Washington, DC
Sep 8, 2014

Good Location Great pool, friendly staff

Great pool. very close to Nationals Stadium. not much of a view but convenient location to downtown and metro at a great price. clean .. awesome pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marible
Couples
Maryland
Sep 7, 2014

fantastic getaway

it was great I enjoyed it this is my second time going the staff are very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stayed for work..
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 23, 2014

Staff was pleasant..

I asked for a north view room (quieter and faces the capital). The clerk said he had nothing but would put me in a suite with a king bed. Yes, the room was large (two bedrooms) but the living area was dank, poorly lighted and sparsely decorated. There was a way too large. The mattress was worn and uncomfortable and the bed was barely made. I have stayed here before and the other rooms are nice. I would not stay in a suite here again even for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

0.4 mile walk to Nationals Ball Park.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindy GUO Harbin
Friends
China
Aug 23, 2014

Great place for travelers

Good experience, the location of the hotel is convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
volvo99
Family
Cleveland
Aug 20, 2014

The price is right

Good place to spend a little free time and the price is good for a weekend get away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stayed for work..
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 20, 2014

It's the little things.

The staff is friendly and the room was neat and tidy. This hotel is adequate. However there is no room fridge, microwave or coffee maker. They do not supply conditioner or shower cap. Things one can certainly get by without but would have made for a better experience. The parking is underground self park and very convenient and secure. You do not have to go outside to get back to your room. Cost is $25 which is not bad for the location. It's a short walk to Nationals stadium and you can walk a mile to get to the National mall or you can take the hotel's free shuttle. All in all a fine stay but not deserving of 4 stars. If you find an online discount price for a room here, this may be the best deal in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Less than half mile walk to Nationals Park

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason Vee
Single
Long Island
Aug 10, 2014

Great location

This hotel is perfect if you are looking to catch a nationals game due to location or just need a place to stay for the night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If youre drinking, the hotel is about a mile from the nationals ballpark so you don't have to worry about transportation

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stayed for work..
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 10, 2014

Decent Location

Upon check in I requested a high floor and north face (facing the capital). The clerk balked and before even checking said "I don't know, we've been booked since last week" (which they were not). He seemed flustered. He did put me on the top floor (7th) but with a South face. I needed a quite room and it wasn't bad, thought several emergency vehicles could be heard from the streets below. The room was adjacent to the elevator but I couldn't hear it. I ate in the hotel lobby restaurant and it wasn't bad. $14 for grilled salmon that was bland but edible. Watch out for the %18 auto tip that is added to your bill! The waitress/hostess was quite nice! The location was good. A quick walk to the Navy Yard Metro and the National Mall is only a mile a way. The hotel offers a free shuttle. The room was small but clean. The metal Venetian blinds need replacing and the current could not be closed without blocking the air condition unit. That said, I would stay here again depending on price. I booked this stay online and the total bill was around $120. Much more than this I would consider a better hotel. But for the price and location it was a decent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

One mile to the National Mall and the hotel offers a free shuttle.

Back to menu Return to top