$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
440 out of 440
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
volvo99
Business
Cleveland
Aug 20, 2014

The price is right

Good place to spend a little free time and the price is good for a weekend get away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stayed for work..
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 20, 2014

It's the little things.

The staff is friendly and the room was neat and tidy. This hotel is adequate. However there is no room fridge, microwave or coffee maker. They do not supply conditioner or shower cap. Things one can certainly get by without but would have made for a better experience. The parking is underground self park and very convenient and secure. You do not have to go outside to get back to your room. Cost is $25 which is not bad for the location. It's a short walk to Nationals stadium and you can walk a mile to get to the National mall or you can take the hotel's free shuttle. All in all a fine stay but not deserving of 4 stars. If you find an online discount price for a room here, this may be the best deal in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Less than half mile walk to Nationals Park

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason Vee
Business
Long Island
Aug 10, 2014

Great location

This hotel is perfect if you are looking to catch a nationals game due to location or just need a place to stay for the night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If youre drinking, the hotel is about a mile from the nationals ballpark so you don't have to worry about transportation

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stayed for work..
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 10, 2014

Decent Location

Upon check in I requested a high floor and north face (facing the capital). The clerk balked and before even checking said "I don't know, we've been booked since last week" (which they were not). He seemed flustered. He did put me on the top floor (7th) but with a South face. I needed a quite room and it wasn't bad, thought several emergency vehicles could be heard from the streets below. The room was adjacent to the elevator but I couldn't hear it. I ate in the hotel lobby restaurant and it wasn't bad. $14 for grilled salmon that was bland but edible. Watch out for the %18 auto tip that is added to your bill! The waitress/hostess was quite nice! The location was good. A quick walk to the Navy Yard Metro and the National Mall is only a mile a way. The hotel offers a free shuttle. The room was small but clean. The metal Venetian blinds need replacing and the current could not be closed without blocking the air condition unit. That said, I would stay here again depending on price. I booked this stay online and the total bill was around $120. Much more than this I would consider a better hotel. But for the price and location it was a decent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

One mile to the National Mall and the hotel offers a free shuttle.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pink power
Business
Maryland
Aug 9, 2014

Not a good experience...

There was a dent in the middle of the mattress. I couldn't sleep well. Also, they don't have slippers. All others were okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MamiBear
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 5, 2014

It was average

This hotel was just OK. First of all there are NO amenities in the room. No coffee maker, no fridge, no microwave. Nothing! They had a pool, but unless you are a party person, it's not somewhere you want to go...especially with your 13 year old child! They let people that are not guests go to the pool and they throw pool parties! The music was so loud that even if you wanted to go out there, you definitely wouldn't have enjoyed yourself! I was very disappointed about that because my son couldn't wait to go swimming and we couldn't even let him. A lot of people like hotels just for the fact that they have a pool! The girl at the front desk was very nice, but she honestly knew nothing!! She apparently was new there and every time I asked a question I got a "uh" in response! Needless to say...this is probably not a hotel we will stay at ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Nationals are all very close if you take the metro.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JerseyJoe35345345
Business
NJ
Aug 2, 2014

ALMOST Perfect for Nats Game

This was a very solid hotel, but my one critique is that the area between the stadium and the hotel is not most safe-seeming, there were many people who seemed to be dealing with poverty (torn clothes, beggars) and unfortunately while not all those suffering from poverty are to be avoided, there's generally a relationship between high crime and high poverty. I think if you're in a group you'll be fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dchotel
Business
washington dc
Jul 29, 2014

Skyline

If your on a budget this is a cheap place to stay . Nothing special but it gets the job done. About a five minute walk to a Metro line and the Nationals Ball Park stadium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julie Virginia Beach
Business
Virginia Beach
Jul 28, 2014

Great Hotel near Nationals Park

Stayed for one night for an event at Nationals Park. Very convenient -- parking below the hotel. Very easy walk to Nationals Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dking210
Business
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Jul 25, 2014

Not for business travelers

Room was directly above hotel pool. The bar at the pool blasted techno music all day. At 6pm I called to ask that the music be turned down as I wanted to go to bed early for my 5am interview. The front desk transferred me to the pool and the bartender said they usually turn off the music at 7pm. They did not. At 8pm I asked the front desk to turn down the music, instead they moved my room. I repacked my bags and moved into my new room at 9pm. My new room was of a lesser quality, a/c didn't work and had a saggy old mattress. I got a terrible night of sleep and performed poorly at my interview. This hotel was a total waste of money and opportunities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top