$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
412 out of 412
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JRSS
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 18, 2013

A Nice Place to Stay

I stayed at Capitol Skyline Hotel, because I had to participate in an activity in Congress, so I stayed for three nights in Washington D.C. The Hotel's prices were excellent and I got a pretty big room; it was bigger than my dorm room back in college. It was close to a 7/11 and to a McDonald's. The hotel also has a good restaurant and free Wi-Fi for it's guests. The service was excellent, taxis were always available and I got to visit every single monument in my first day. I had a study table in my room, a queen size bed which payed off really good. Next time I go to D.C. I'll make sure I stay in Capitol Skyline Hotel again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It's close to Congress, Supreme Court and other museums. You can walk or take a cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
William Jefferson
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Feb 6, 2014

My Stay in the nations capital by William Jefferson

My stay was good. The hotel staff were professional. The room was nice and the flat screen TV's were a major improvement. The location of the hotel was less than desirable. The use of the phones for a local call was a stupid, 1dollar a call? I thought that that was outrageous. The ad online was misleading. it stated that they have breakfast, lunch and dinner. They only had breakfast. For the money it was good, but other than that it sucks and I would not stay there again. Next time I would not be so cheap and spend more for more. It was my fault for thinking the ad was legit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

It sucks and that would be the last place in town I would stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nvsblme
Business
Columbia, MD
Feb 12, 2014

My review

The hotel was ok. I was just staying overnight on a business trip so I didn't spend a lot of time inspecting the room. However, what I did notice, was that when the heater was on both hot and cold air came out? Also, my bed felt broken down as it sank in way to much. The next day I had breakfast at the hotel as they had a promotion for free breakfast. Which is a good thing as the $10 they would have charge normally would have been $10 too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
azizahasan
Business
Los Angelrs, CA
Mar 9, 2014

good for value

Hotel is relatively close to the Hill (a good 2 mile walk). But it is seperated by a highway in an up & coming area. I wouldn't walk alone as a woman outside after dark. Its several blocks away from the metro stop. Staff on the phone are short & difficult to talk to... if you can even get them on the phone. I had to call back several times to get my companion's name added to my reservation (someone coming in from another state). After I reserved this hotel with an airline ticket, I called within 15 minutes of booking to cancel, & could cancel the airline ticket but not the hotel because "the hotel was runnung a non-refundable special". Hotel looks shabby on outside & welldone on inside. Don't expect a bell-hop or great customer service. After I bathed my infant & dried him off with a hotel towl, he had dog-hair on him from the hotel towel. Mind you I don't own a dog & have not been near one for months. Overall, good value for relative location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
seka
Business
East TN
Mar 17, 2014

economic option at good location

average comfort and amenities at hotel. but at their prices and location, definitely worth considering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zynx
Business
Boston
Apr 11, 2014

Good, clean last minute overnight in DC

Courteous staff, dinner was nice...good value. Compared to other hotels, the price was very good and it was comfortable and clean which is very important to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EasterMom
Business
Marblehead, MA
Apr 22, 2014

Good for family

Good value and good location. Good for family vacation time. Good restaurant for breakfast and dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Try renting one of the bikes nearby from the stands that they have all over DC. A great way to get around in beautiful weather and economical & green,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Mar 29, 2011

Good price, comfortable room

The price was good for the DC area. At first the area seemed a little "sketchy" but we warmed up to it and walked to Eastern market and felt perfectly safe. The hotel offered a shuttle service which we didn't use because so many guests were waiting for the next one so we just called a taxi. For only $10 we were able to get where we needed to go quickly. It was clean, comfortable, some problems with wifi. Would book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Just call a cab and get to most of the sites in the DC area for only ten bucks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kombo
Business
Bronx,NY
Mar 28, 2011

Great Hotel but no free breakfast!

I visited the national mall,US Capitol, Holocaust Museum, Abraham Lincoln Memorial and Air & Space Museum etc. The Air & Space Museum was the best entertainment I had. It is great!. I stayed for 4 days. The Hotel was great but did not include free breakfast. That is the main reason I did not give it a 4 star. The bedroom was beautiful and very comfortable. It has a nice view of the US Capitol. I will definitely come back to this same hotel in the future. I payed $115 dollars per night which I think was a good deal. This trip was a success for me and my wife. The only thing that I did not like is the Mcdonalds are full of homeless people. I saw at least 5 right inside the MCdonalds in the corner of the hotel. One was begging for money inside. I felt bad. In chinatown gallery place in front of Chipotle a lot of gang teens causing trouble. That was scary. I liked the fact the internet wifi is free in this hotel. If there was a refrigerator inside the rooms I would give it a 5 star. I loved the fact that nobody bothered me in the hotel, so i had privacy. I felt like arriving home. Very nice and quiet. I used my car to go out to eat to the white flint mall 35 minutes from the hotel because I was tired of junk food. There is tasty Japanese food in this mall for $5.49 a plate. I was in shocked when at the 7 eleven they charged me 5 cents for a plastic bag. is near the hotel and bottles of water are cheap. I have to give credit to the hotel shuttle bus. It was a nice amenitie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Air & Space Museum was the best place to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ginti
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Very good but far from public transportation

The hotel was very good, but a mile way from the Metro system and public buses. However, they have shutters to attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SteveFromBoulder
Business
Boulder, CO, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Nice enough place, but thin walls

Lobby was nice, room was fine, breakfast was decent. I think the walls are a bit thin because I had to listen to my neighbor blare his tv into all hours of the night, which definitely contributed to not getting much sleep that night. I called the lobby and they called the room (I also heard the phone ring), but that didn't help so much. Maybe it wasn't the hotel and just an inconsiderate neighbor though. Also, I had issues getting home via cab the first night because the cab driver had no idea where he was going. Its a bit off the beaten path so it might be good to remember directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take the hotel shuttle bus. He will take you pretty much anywhere for free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top