$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
440 out of 440
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frena
Tx
Mar 2, 2013

family getaway

we were waiting in the hotel resturant one hour for our food the first night, other than that the rest was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marathon Island Hopper
Business
Elizabethtown, KY
Oct 11, 2014

Clean and friendly but dated. Would stay again if at a discount

Family friendly hotel located not too far from the attractions, but you won't want to walk it. It was clean, but everything is dated probably 30-40 years. Parking was $25 which is on par for the other hotels, but still over priced. The restaurant in hotel is a decent price, good quality, and the staff is friendly. I recommend this hotel, but probably not at full price; I was able to grab a last minute deal online and that made it worthwhile to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is some fast food and a Gordon biersch down the street, but the hotel restaurant is good quality and a time saver.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jacget
Business
Canada
Oct 3, 2014

Great Hotel

Hotel rooms are clean and staff are amazing. The area is up and coming so there are some areas that are a tad sketchy. close to the national mall and all other sights. I would recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Signature Tours which is located in the hotel is absolutely incredible. use the promo code USATOURS and get 21$ off the 6 hour tour. totally worth it

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YoTravel
Business
NJ
Sep 29, 2014

Good stay

The hotel room was comfortable. Nice HD big screen TV. It's about 4 miles from White House (nice view from hotel). No coffee machine in room or on premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast starts at 7:00 am. $12.00 for decent buffet style breakfast. There is a parking garage - $25 overnight. Outside parking is limited. A free shuttle will take you to 4 main locations locally. Shuttle runs every 30 minutes. First ride out is 7:30 am. They'll take you to destination but you can't request a ride back at your convenience.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tyler91
Business
Norfolk, VA
Sep 22, 2014

Exceeded expectations

Clean hotel. Definitely get what you pay for. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiwi23
Business
New York, NY
Sep 16, 2014

Perfect for Snallygaster

Right by the navy yards, and while the outside needs a power wash, the inside is clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Tena
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 8, 2014

Good Location Great pool, friendly staff

Great pool. very close to Nationals Stadium. not much of a view but convenient location to downtown and metro at a great price. clean .. awesome pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marible
Business
Maryland
Sep 7, 2014

fantastic getaway

it was great I enjoyed it this is my second time going the staff are very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CatalanGuy
Business
Maryland
Sep 2, 2014

Good Hotel to be with your couple

I spend just one night in that hotel but it's really good for young people, you can find pool party ans the bedroom is so confortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

You have to walk a lot or ask for a taxi if you want to eat in a good place (you just have the hotel's restaurant and a mcDonald's across the street)

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stayed for work..
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 23, 2014

Staff was pleasant..

I asked for a north view room (quieter and faces the capital). The clerk said he had nothing but would put me in a suite with a king bed. Yes, the room was large (two bedrooms) but the living area was dank, poorly lighted and sparsely decorated. There was a way too large. The mattress was worn and uncomfortable and the bed was barely made. I have stayed here before and the other rooms are nice. I would not stay in a suite here again even for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

0.4 mile walk to Nationals Ball Park.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindy GUO Harbin
Business
China
Aug 23, 2014

Great place for travelers

Good experience, the location of the hotel is convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top