Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
396 out of 396
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Auper dad
Nyc
Dec 18, 2013

Washington dc

I had a great time. Couldnt ask for more. Everything went according and nothing else was needed. Would totes come back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marathon Island Hopper
Business
Elizabethtown, KY
Oct 11, 2014

Clean and friendly but dated. Would stay again if at a discount

Family friendly hotel located not too far from the attractions, but you won't want to walk it. It was clean, but everything is dated probably 30-40 years. Parking was $25 which is on par for the other hotels, but still over priced. The restaurant in hotel is a decent price, good quality, and the staff is friendly. I recommend this hotel, but probably not at full price; I was able to grab a last minute deal online and that made it worthwhile to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is some fast food and a Gordon biersch down the street, but the hotel restaurant is good quality and a time saver.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jacget
Business
Canada
Oct 3, 2014

Great Hotel

Hotel rooms are clean and staff are amazing. The area is up and coming so there are some areas that are a tad sketchy. close to the national mall and all other sights. I would recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Signature Tours which is located in the hotel is absolutely incredible. use the promo code USATOURS and get 21$ off the 6 hour tour. totally worth it

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YoTravel
Business
NJ
Sep 29, 2014

Good stay

The hotel room was comfortable. Nice HD big screen TV. It's about 4 miles from White House (nice view from hotel). No coffee machine in room or on premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast starts at 7:00 am. $12.00 for decent buffet style breakfast. There is a parking garage - $25 overnight. Outside parking is limited. A free shuttle will take you to 4 main locations locally. Shuttle runs every 30 minutes. First ride out is 7:30 am. They'll take you to destination but you can't request a ride back at your convenience.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tyler91
Business
Norfolk, VA
Sep 22, 2014

Exceeded expectations

Clean hotel. Definitely get what you pay for. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiwi23
Business
New York, NY
Sep 16, 2014

Perfect for Snallygaster

Right by the navy yards, and while the outside needs a power wash, the inside is clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Tena
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 8, 2014

Good Location Great pool, friendly staff

Great pool. very close to Nationals Stadium. not much of a view but convenient location to downtown and metro at a great price. clean .. awesome pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marible
Business
Maryland
Sep 7, 2014

fantastic getaway

it was great I enjoyed it this is my second time going the staff are very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stayed for work..
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 23, 2014

Staff was pleasant..

I asked for a north view room (quieter and faces the capital). The clerk said he had nothing but would put me in a suite with a king bed. Yes, the room was large (two bedrooms) but the living area was dank, poorly lighted and sparsely decorated. There was a way too large. The mattress was worn and uncomfortable and the bed was barely made. I have stayed here before and the other rooms are nice. I would not stay in a suite here again even for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

0.4 mile walk to Nationals Ball Park.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindy GUO Harbin
Business
China
Aug 23, 2014

Great place for travelers

Good experience, the location of the hotel is convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
volvo99
Business
Cleveland
Aug 20, 2014

The price is right

Good place to spend a little free time and the price is good for a weekend get away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top