$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
412 out of 412
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Mar 27, 2011

It was as advertised!

No surprises, and that was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washing dc
May 3, 2011

fun time

people very freierrible wifielpful, tndly and h

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Baseball visitor
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 2, 2010

DC Downer

My friends and I were in DC for a Nationals game and BARELY made it. We arrived at the hotel at 2:30 and weren't able to check in until well after 4. No rooms were ready and come 4, there was a check-in line that was literally 100 people long. Then there was a wait for the elevators. Hotel was in a great location to get to the game, but that was about it. Lots of complaining from the guests. And to make it even worse, the hotel charged $25 a night to park along with being taxed. Hotel bar wasn't open past 11 on a sold out Saturday night. The only good thing about this hotel was how close it was to the park. Wouldn't recommend staying there unless that is your sole purpose of being in DC. And plan on the check-in wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

As far as we could tell, there was no nightlife anywhere close. Hotel bar was the only thing within walking distance and that closed at 11--on a Saturday!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
D.C. Travelor
Business
Pennsylvania
Jan 5, 2010

Hotel

Great price and fufilled our needs for the night. However, it was very, very noisey with police sirens, traffic and a nearby fire station. Rooms need updating. They need to be more detailed in cleaning of rooms. Price for parking was much cheaper hear then at most hotels in D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This is not a hotel to stay at if you want to be close to the attractions. You will need to drive. We decided to stay an extra night in D.C. but could not get a good rate at the hotel we were at for an extra night so we moved to this hotel which was $130 cheaper per night. The attraction we wanted to see was far, but we planned on driving there anyway so this hotel worked for us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Oct 13, 2009

Shabby

First thing after checking in, we parked the car in the underground garage were we noticed a few people loitering. Our floor smelled like 100 people had just smoked cigarettes, which is odd as there is a no smoking policy. The pictures the hotel provides make the hotel seem a lot nicer than it is. It is a dump with some paint, and stupid lobby furniture. You can walk to the Capitol (if you dont mind walking under some deserted areas under highways) which is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MamiBear
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 5, 2014

It was average

This hotel was just OK. First of all there are NO amenities in the room. No coffee maker, no fridge, no microwave. Nothing! They had a pool, but unless you are a party person, it's not somewhere you want to go...especially with your 13 year old child! They let people that are not guests go to the pool and they throw pool parties! The music was so loud that even if you wanted to go out there, you definitely wouldn't have enjoyed yourself! I was very disappointed about that because my son couldn't wait to go swimming and we couldn't even let him. A lot of people like hotels just for the fact that they have a pool! The girl at the front desk was very nice, but she honestly knew nothing!! She apparently was new there and every time I asked a question I got a "uh" in response! Needless to say...this is probably not a hotel we will stay at ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Nationals are all very close if you take the metro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texas Mother of Many
Business
Marshall,Texas
Jan 1, 2014

Price is Right

The hotel is newly remodeled and very clean. The staff was always kind and helpful anytime we needed anything. The only thing I had a hard time doing without during my stay was a coffee pot. There was no coffee pot in the room, and we had to walk to McDonalds to even get a cup. I would have liked the convenience of coffee in the room or at least in the hotel somewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
road tripping family of 4
Business
michigan
Jan 3, 2014

Capital skyline hotel

The staff at the desk in person where very helpfull and friendly. Prior to arriving and calling to ask questions, I was asked to call back on Monday... after my reservation. The hotel restaurant was only open for Breakfast but the staff was friendly and accommodating. As for most areas near attractions in DC parking is expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guest29
Business
NYC
Jan 24, 2014

Inexpensive, Good for Short Stay

No real complaints about this hotel, except that the mattresses were so soft that my back hurt in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The happy camper.
Business
Florida
Jan 29, 2014

Good for business.

Near the US Capitol, 16 min walk. Great staff, very helpful!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top