$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
406 out of 406
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AusAbogado
Couples
Austin, TX
Sep 4, 2013

great place

Hotel was convenient and clean, with a great staff. Cool 1950's motif

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roflez
Family
Pawtucket
Dec 29, 2014

Washington DC

Everything in this hotel was a great experience, the room was very clean, breakfast was good , free parking very convenient , staff was helpful, so I will stay again . Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Santiago V.
Family
Medellin
Dec 23, 2014

Everything was perfect

Everything was perfect. Ubication, Price, Staff....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shanHeyhey
Single
pa
Dec 6, 2014

Ughhhhh

I TRAVEL TO DC a lot and try to stay at different hotels to experience different parts. Let me just say I will never stay in SW DC again due to I didn't feel as if I would be safe if I left out at night. I am used to going out and coming back at 2 am/ 3am and being a woman I did not feel safe to walk from the metro back to the hotel which was like a 15 minute walk. The hotel was ok. It was great for the price but it wasn't as great as I hoped it would be. It could use an update. I was a little disappointed there wasn't really anything close to walk to by the hotel. If you wanted something to eat it was like a 15 minute walk away. It is a nice hotel for the price but I will pay a little extra next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

You will have to take the metro or uber to

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kobe Fan
Couples
Virginia Beach, VA
Dec 5, 2014

Better than expected.

I came up to DC because the Lakers were in town. Location was great to get into the city with no traffic. Staff was helpful and friendly. Better than I even expected and by far the best price around. I would stay here again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Teds Bulletin was an amazing breakfast spot. Food was exceptional. Don't miss out.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thehatmann
Business
New York, NY
Dec 3, 2014

This years stay at Capital Skyline Hotel

Each year My travels lead me to the D.D. area during the Thanksgiving weekend and I stay at this hotel. I find the accommodations very affordable and the atmosphere very pleasant. This year I was given the perk of free parking which helped me to save money. I was, however, somewhat disappointed that they removed the vending machines which meant that I had to travel for refreshments. Overall I enjoyed my stay and plan on staying there again next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Try to get a room with a view of the capital Building

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cat75
Family
New Jersey
Dec 1, 2014

Worth a stay over near the Washington DC center

Average, room and facilities cleanliness is not offering a well comfort stay, but if you consider the location and the fee, it should be Ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brigii
Family
New York.
Nov 30, 2014

Best time

KIDS LOVE IT BECAUSE of the pool but the pool area is more for grown ups after dark. Location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen RR
Couples
Maryland
Nov 24, 2014

Great for one night stay!

Overall good experience, nothing to complain about!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patrick P.
Couples
Morristown, NJ
Nov 24, 2014

Just Ok

Good enough if you're not trying to do much at or near this hotel. Pool Parties are good, I've heard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Osgood
Single
Buffalo, NY
Nov 21, 2014

good value for location

The room was clean and adequate and the location an easy cab ride to the Capitol. It could use a facelift and amenities were lacking. No coffee in room. I thought breakfast was included and did not see a sign to the contrary. No menus on the table. I had only a cup of coffee and a slice of fruit bread though eggs, cold cuts, cheese, waffles, cereal, fruit, etc. was available. As I left the dining area a lady accosted me for $12. Your choice was 42 for a cup of coffee or $12 for the buffet, no matter how much you ate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top