$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
412 out of 412
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Casual Traveler 88
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Nov 6, 2014

Nice for an Overnight Stay

Not the fanciest of hotels, but certainly clean and comfortable at a great price. Staff was pleasant and accommodating, and the location was convenient. Would book again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Invented new
Business
Maryland
Oct 19, 2014

Nicer than I expected

From reading the previous reviews, I expected very little. However, for a quick overnight stay, I was pleased. The room was nice, clean, and comfortable. The staff was very helpful when I had questions. Since I left very early, I did not have time to check out the breakfast items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJyJj
Business
Williams, CA
Oct 18, 2014

Great stay!

The hotel was convenient and had a great price! I would recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linda3
Business
Grass valley ca
Oct 18, 2014

College touring

Got there very late. Help very accommodating. Offered late check out. $25 parking fee a suprise . Liked the tour bus shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Rent bikes if able . See double the sites!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lHop
Business
San Antonio, TX
Oct 18, 2014

visited museums

The ice machine was in basement. The retail store closed early, and no vending machines on site. The trolly the hotel made available to white house, driver rude. He used the red open air trolly. Upon borading, the seats were wet of rain water. No attempt to wipe them dry. Some skinny guy dressed in black and the driver, tried to make a deal. They offered a tour at a cost. Some guest asked but declined the offer. The guy in black got off at the first stop. Because of the condition of the trolly and the attitude of the driver. I was but did not sign up for the Day/Night tour the hotel offered for the 15th.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Klangwelten
Business
Germany
Oct 12, 2014

Has to be made up

Old building, windows not properly to open. Noisy room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marathon Island Hopper
Business
Elizabethtown, KY
Oct 11, 2014

Clean and friendly but dated. Would stay again if at a discount

Family friendly hotel located not too far from the attractions, but you won't want to walk it. It was clean, but everything is dated probably 30-40 years. Parking was $25 which is on par for the other hotels, but still over priced. The restaurant in hotel is a decent price, good quality, and the staff is friendly. I recommend this hotel, but probably not at full price; I was able to grab a last minute deal online and that made it worthwhile to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is some fast food and a Gordon biersch down the street, but the hotel restaurant is good quality and a time saver.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jacget
Business
Canada
Oct 3, 2014

Great Hotel

Hotel rooms are clean and staff are amazing. The area is up and coming so there are some areas that are a tad sketchy. close to the national mall and all other sights. I would recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Signature Tours which is located in the hotel is absolutely incredible. use the promo code USATOURS and get 21$ off the 6 hour tour. totally worth it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tyler91
Business
Norfolk, VA
Sep 22, 2014

Exceeded expectations

Clean hotel. Definitely get what you pay for. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiwi23
Business
New York, NY
Sep 16, 2014

Perfect for Snallygaster

Right by the navy yards, and while the outside needs a power wash, the inside is clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top