$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
403 out of 403
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lau25
Family
New York
May 3, 2014

Nice Hotel

Spacious and clean room. Hotel needs café to be open Morning and afternoon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hhchua
Single
East Lansing
Jan 17, 2015

Contemporary design

Newly renovated rooms with contemporary, hip design and feel. Fairly close to the metro and stadium. McDonalds across the street for breakfast. Residential area in the opposite direction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smokey123456789
Friends
Bainbridge Island
Jan 12, 2015

LOVE THIS HOTEL

This place is absolutely fantastic…. Easy Parking Great Rooms Awesome Staff Easy walking distance to subway and just a short distance from downtown. The pool is great in the summer… Awesome place to hang out...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robert A.
Single
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Work Trip

Stay was for only one night and needed a place to stay in the D.C area last minute. I was able to get a room with no issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gregory H.
Business
Cincinnati
Jan 6, 2015

Owner

The hotel has a little less than accessible location for Washington, however its onsite parking for larger commercial vehicles and trucks are a huge plus for our company. On demand movies would be great for commercial contractors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yu F.
Couples
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Affordable and comfortable

This hotel is affordable and has a underground parking garage. It DID offer free parking at the time we stayed in the hotel. The staff were kind and helpful and were willing to answer our questions. It is very close to the Capitol Hill and thus has perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YI G.
Friends
EMPORIA
Jan 5, 2015

awesome trip

The traffic is very convenient, the environment is very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rjricks18
Family
Atlanta
Dec 31, 2014

Capital Skyline Hotel

Overall I had a good experience even though the staff was short handed due to the holiday season. The location was great and I was very comfortable there, I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roflez
Family
Pawtucket
Dec 29, 2014

Washington DC

Everything in this hotel was a great experience, the room was very clean, breakfast was good , free parking very convenient , staff was helpful, so I will stay again . Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Santiago V.
Family
Medellin
Dec 23, 2014

Everything was perfect

Everything was perfect. Ubication, Price, Staff....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shanHeyhey
Single
pa
Dec 6, 2014

Ughhhhh

I TRAVEL TO DC a lot and try to stay at different hotels to experience different parts. Let me just say I will never stay in SW DC again due to I didn't feel as if I would be safe if I left out at night. I am used to going out and coming back at 2 am/ 3am and being a woman I did not feel safe to walk from the metro back to the hotel which was like a 15 minute walk. The hotel was ok. It was great for the price but it wasn't as great as I hoped it would be. It could use an update. I was a little disappointed there wasn't really anything close to walk to by the hotel. If you wanted something to eat it was like a 15 minute walk away. It is a nice hotel for the price but I will pay a little extra next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

You will have to take the metro or uber to

Back to menu Return to top