$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
440 out of 440
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
One Night with Timmy
Washington DC
Jun 21, 2013

Great one day getaway

Staff was friendly, enjoyed our night there. Will recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tiya
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 5, 2014

Suitable for my needs

The location of the hotel wasn't far from my destination and the room was fine for an overnight visit. I'm not really hard to please when I just want to rest my head for a night, so the Skyline suit me just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kobe Fan
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Dec 5, 2014

Better than expected.

I came up to DC because the Lakers were in town. Location was great to get into the city with no traffic. Staff was helpful and friendly. Better than I even expected and by far the best price around. I would stay here again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Teds Bulletin was an amazing breakfast spot. Food was exceptional. Don't miss out.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thehatmann
Business
New York, NY
Dec 3, 2014

This years stay at Capital Skyline Hotel

Each year My travels lead me to the D.D. area during the Thanksgiving weekend and I stay at this hotel. I find the accommodations very affordable and the atmosphere very pleasant. This year I was given the perk of free parking which helped me to save money. I was, however, somewhat disappointed that they removed the vending machines which meant that I had to travel for refreshments. Overall I enjoyed my stay and plan on staying there again next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Try to get a room with a view of the capital Building

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cat75
Business
New Jersey
Dec 1, 2014

Worth a stay over near the Washington DC center

Average, room and facilities cleanliness is not offering a well comfort stay, but if you consider the location and the fee, it should be Ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brigii
Business
New York.
Nov 30, 2014

Best time

KIDS LOVE IT BECAUSE of the pool but the pool area is more for grown ups after dark. Location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen RR
Business
Maryland
Nov 24, 2014

Great for one night stay!

Overall good experience, nothing to complain about!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patrick P.
Business
Morristown, NJ
Nov 24, 2014

Just Ok

Good enough if you're not trying to do much at or near this hotel. Pool Parties are good, I've heard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eggs n chz
Business
North Carolina
Nov 22, 2014

Average hotel, fantastic staff!

John @ the front desk was very personable and very helpful, thanks John!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Osgood
Business
Buffalo, NY
Nov 21, 2014

good value for location

The room was clean and adequate and the location an easy cab ride to the Capitol. It could use a facelift and amenities were lacking. No coffee in room. I thought breakfast was included and did not see a sign to the contrary. No menus on the table. I had only a cup of coffee and a slice of fruit bread though eggs, cold cuts, cheese, waffles, cereal, fruit, etc. was available. As I left the dining area a lady accosted me for $12. Your choice was 42 for a cup of coffee or $12 for the buffet, no matter how much you ate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob N1
Business
Queens, NY
Nov 16, 2014

Great Deal

A last minute booking turned out pretty well. I try to stay at hotels with know names or chain. But this was off the key. I would stay here again and recommend it too. Staff polite, responsive customer friendly and needs to be commended. Great place! Restaurant within.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

About a mile from Capitol Building.

Back to menu Return to top