$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
435 out of 435
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Argon
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 1, 2011

Overrated

Hotel was not terribly well serviced nor all that clean. Would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Cabs are not available in the morning, unless you call ahead.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Trenton, NJ
Feb 22, 2011

It was nice

I enjoyed my stay at Captial Skyline Hotel. The beds were ULTRA comfortable and warm. There was a courtesy shuttle that will take you to certain places, but you have to find your own way back. That's not a bad thing because everything is in walking distance from the hotel. I didn't like the $28 parking fee and they put a $50 lean on your credit just in case you use something in the room. THey say it gets credited back to your card, but I'm still waiting. This is also not written anywhere. I would stay there again. The night staff was so nice. The morning staff...emmmmm not too bad, but to be desired. The bar/restaurant doesn't stay open late, so eat or drink before coming back to the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Right down the street is a little complex with a Phillips buffet and several other restaurants that are soooo good. Also, before you go home, you should go back to the complex for the outdoor seafood mart. Yummy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose CA
Feb 18, 2011

Capitol Skyline Hotel

Basic and what we wanted. Staff was very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston
Dec 6, 2010

skyline

The airport shuttle is 25.00 should have been free. shuttle driver was helpful, The breakfasts was not worth the 11.99, check-in was smooth room was ok. Overall stay was nice. The metro system is close to hotel which was good when it came time to exploring the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston
Dec 6, 2010

skyline

The airport shuttle is 25.00 should have been free. shuttle driver was helpful, The breakfasts was not worth the 11.99, check-in was smooth room was ok. Overall stay was nice. The metro system is close to hotel which was good when it came time to exploring the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Baseball visitor
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 2, 2010

DC Downer

My friends and I were in DC for a Nationals game and BARELY made it. We arrived at the hotel at 2:30 and weren't able to check in until well after 4. No rooms were ready and come 4, there was a check-in line that was literally 100 people long. Then there was a wait for the elevators. Hotel was in a great location to get to the game, but that was about it. Lots of complaining from the guests. And to make it even worse, the hotel charged $25 a night to park along with being taxed. Hotel bar wasn't open past 11 on a sold out Saturday night. The only good thing about this hotel was how close it was to the park. Wouldn't recommend staying there unless that is your sole purpose of being in DC. And plan on the check-in wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

As far as we could tell, there was no nightlife anywhere close. Hotel bar was the only thing within walking distance and that closed at 11--on a Saturday!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Jun 7, 2010

Good Location for Nats Games

Walking distance to Nationals game. Good views

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Nationals Game

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williams, AZ
Jun 2, 2010

Good, bad and so so

Stayed at hotel for 8 nights. Had a nice view of the Capitol from our room. You can walk to city center, about 8 blocks under train tracks and freeways, but I wouldn't recommend it. Had to use taxi or Metro a lot because of limited shuttle service; i. e., no airport pick up/drop off, only 4 times in a.m. and 4 times in p.m...drop off only to specific sites. No pick ups back to the hotel...you are on your own. Restaurant was breakfast buffet only and routinely ran out of food/drinks. Upon check out we were charged a holding fee of $2.00 a bag until our flight later in the day. Don't count on using the public internet/printer...it never worked for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Metro to get just about anywhere in D. C. It's reasonable, convenient and simple to use.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, N.Y.
Jun 1, 2010

Capitol Skyline

We checked in. They have a pool party each Friday and Saturday that we weren't told about. They had a motorcycle gang that was staying there and all they did until 3:00 AM in the morning and then beginning again at 6:00 AM was sit outside and rev their engines. My wife and I didn't sleep at all. We ended up checking out the first morning without a refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Work'nRob
Business
Hollywood, CA
May 21, 2010

Capital Skyline Hotel DC

The front desk staff was nice and as accommodating as they could be as for the rest of the staff (Bar and Restaurant) they were seriously challenged on all fronts. Bar tender kept disappearing into what I imagine is a kitchen behind the bar, resurfaced once every ten minutes or so, and yet still managed to completely ignore the patrons. My drink was empty for at least 70% of the time I was in there, and that was frustrating to say the least. In the morning all the hot trays of eggs etc in the buffet line were empty an hour after opening, with no real sign of any more food coming out... but they were still seating people. The hotel bar and restaurant dont open until 6PM, so if you are working from the hotel during the day and want food, your ONLY option within walking distance is McDonalds! If it were not for the comfortable bed I would have checked out the morning after my arrival to seek out better accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dupont Circle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top