Capitol Skyline Hotel ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$149
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 11, 2016 Check-out: Feb 12, 2016

Very ghetto

Would not recommend Thu, Jul 9, 2015
In the ghetto, sketchy pool party, sketchy parking, upside is it's a 5 minute walk from the stadium.

| N/A Friends

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

4th July weekend

Would recommend Tue, Jul 7, 2015
The hotels were a nice size, nice bathroom surprisingly very clean. The pool is one of the main attractions and their Saturday pool party was really fun!! Checkout was smooth simple and quick! Garage parking can be annoying but the overall stay was great!! Def gonna stay here again!

| N/A Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Fourth of July

Would not recommend Tue, Jul 7, 2015
Upon arrival we were a few hours early and they would not check us in so we walked to a nearby restaurant and grabbed a bite to eat. When we arrived back for check in, they could not find my name in the system at first because I booked through an online travel site and their system was down. Nonetheless they finally got us in a room. Overall, the room was clean. My main complaint was during the night the toilet kept making extremely loud noises. The only way to stop it was to flush it. It woke me up about 4-5 times. Upon checkout I made a minor complaint and thought they would take off the breakfast charge but just responded with ok...we'll have maintenance take a look. My overal experience was okay, but I will prob look into another hotel next time.

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Would not stay there again

Would not recommend Mon, Jul 6, 2015
Although the staff were very polite and helpful, we did not like the hotel stay. The rooms were to small for a family of 4, they could use some upgrading as well. While we were there there was some type of pool party and it was very raucous. People were out in the streets with there bathing suits on. The parking garage was terrible. And lastly its to far from the attractions. It was just not the type of hotel we are use to staying in.

| Bushkill Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Sunday night stay

Would not recommend Wed, Jun 17, 2015
I didn't like the location and the parking was difficult for someone that was coming to visit me during my stay. The hotel room was very small and cramped.

| N/A Singles

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Decent

Would recommend Sat, Jun 13, 2015
Cleanliness, parking and location was acceptable. Wifi was terrible. Overall acceptable for short stay.

| N/A Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Awesome Trip

Would recommend Tue, Jun 2, 2015
It was a very convenient location for all the attractions. But parking is not free and I advise the management if they provide parking free of cost.

| WestChester Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Excellent

Would recommend Fri, May 29, 2015
Excellent place. Good stopover to take a few pictures with my brother visiting USA... Close to downtown but snot too close or expensive. Staff was Great. The Indian girl I ran into twice is very cute and smiled all the time. Other staff is also great... Did not see Coffee in the room. Strange. My brother who always tries to find an angle said, they want us to buy expensive BF so they didn't give a Coffee pot. haha.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Strike one off my bucket list!

Would recommend Tue, May 19, 2015
I have always wanted to see Washington, DC since I saw it on a class trip in grade 8. We finally had the opportunity to go and I couldn't wait to see it as an adult. We took a very scenic route from our home near Toronto. It was a very beautiful drive there and we had two days to see your city. We were fortunate to get a room in the Capital Skyline Hotel. The room was nice and the staff were so pleasant. We had a small problem that was just mentioned in passing when we were checking out. It really wasn't a big deal and I told the clerk that when he apologized. It's so minor it really isn't even worth mentioning here. Basically, it was just small talk. The next thing you know, the clerk offered for us to keep our car at the hotel free of charge so we could do more sight seeing. We were headed to Florida and needed to get going but I was very surprised and pleased with the offer. He wanted to do something to make up for it, but I said it really wasn't necessary. Next thing you know, we were sitting in the restaurant eating a complimentary breakfast before our long journey. This hotel was perfect with its location. I don't think we could get much closer to the places we wanted to go unless Mr. and Mrs. Obama were to invite us into their home. I'm sure they would have been wonderful hosts, but I'll take the Capital Skyline Hotel over theirs anytime.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Antiquated 2-Star Hotel

Would not recommend Tue, May 12, 2015
The price for this hotel was too good to be true and I should have listened to my gut. The hotel is in a seedy part of DC and is very antiquated. And by seedy I counted 5+ cop sirens going past our room at 10:00 PM. I am unsure as to how this hotel got a 3-Star rating because it is very much a 2-Star in my books. The room was very dark, dingy and never cooled off the whole night. The room was just as hot and humid as I awoke the next morning as to when I entered that night. The bed was also very uncomfortable. You can tell that the hotel was recently remodeled but it all looks very DIY. The pros of this hotel were the staff and free parking. The guy checking us in was very courteous and attentive. The free parking was also nice. Overall, I can't recommend this hotel and think it should be re-evaluated because it simply is not a 3-Star hotel.

| N/A Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5