Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
397 out of 397
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JRSS
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 18, 2013

A Nice Place to Stay

I stayed at Capitol Skyline Hotel, because I had to participate in an activity in Congress, so I stayed for three nights in Washington D.C. The Hotel's prices were excellent and I got a pretty big room; it was bigger than my dorm room back in college. It was close to a 7/11 and to a McDonald's. The hotel also has a good restaurant and free Wi-Fi for it's guests. The service was excellent, taxis were always available and I got to visit every single monument in my first day. I had a study table in my room, a queen size bed which payed off really good. Next time I go to D.C. I'll make sure I stay in Capitol Skyline Hotel again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It's close to Congress, Supreme Court and other museums. You can walk or take a cab.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daisy
Business
Norwalk
Feb 3, 2015

Capitol Skyline

The price for Capitol Skyline was good, but I've stayed at other hotels that provide better quality service for about the same price. The restaurant was also closed for lunch and dinner and only open for breakfast, so you had to go outside of the hotel to find food. The room was fine though. It was a good stay and the staff was friendly, but I wouldn't necessarily stay there again. The location was also a little more difficult to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GoNats
Business
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

Ok experience

All was great, especially for the price. Cleanliness of rooms needs improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CarenyOrlando
Business
Coral Gables
Jan 21, 2015

Awesome weekend trip

Great location and amazing museums, places, clean city, nice people, restaurants and cheap taxis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
5324
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

not as expected

In town for the weekend ended up checking out after 3 hours. Room was 85 degrees felt like a sauna would and not cool down. Apparently they don't have AC in the winter extremely inconvenient....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hhchua
Business
East Lansing
Jan 17, 2015

Contemporary design

Newly renovated rooms with contemporary, hip design and feel. Fairly close to the metro and stadium. McDonalds across the street for breakfast. Residential area in the opposite direction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smokey123456789
Business
Bainbridge Island
Jan 12, 2015

LOVE THIS HOTEL

This place is absolutely fantastic…. Easy Parking Great Rooms Awesome Staff Easy walking distance to subway and just a short distance from downtown. The pool is great in the summer… Awesome place to hang out...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robert A.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Work Trip

Stay was for only one night and needed a place to stay in the D.C area last minute. I was able to get a room with no issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gregory H.
Business
Cincinnati
Jan 6, 2015

Owner

The hotel has a little less than accessible location for Washington, however its onsite parking for larger commercial vehicles and trucks are a huge plus for our company. On demand movies would be great for commercial contractors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yu F.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Affordable and comfortable

This hotel is affordable and has a underground parking garage. It DID offer free parking at the time we stayed in the hotel. The staff were kind and helpful and were willing to answer our questions. It is very close to the Capitol Hill and thus has perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YI G.
Business
EMPORIA
Jan 5, 2015

awesome trip

The traffic is very convenient, the environment is very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top