$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
430 out of 430
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jacek
Business
Trumbull, CT, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Washington visit

Although hotel was not too bad ,free breakfast advertised as full buffet ,was just so limited that we hardly had a chance to eat anything. Waiter explained to us that during summer season they have more selection. I would never consider this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
h5p3
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Dec 13, 2011

Terrible Check-In Experience

I reserved the hotel room on a travel website, and printed out the confirmation email as the proof. But the hotel could not find my reservation in its system. I had to call that website to fax the confirmation again. It took me around two hours in the check-in process and made me so tired. The facilities in the room are average level and not so new. When I checked out on the next day, a guest asked me to pick her up to the convention center where she had a meeting at 8:30am, because she had waited for the hotel shuttle for more than 30 min. In addition, her reservation included the free breakfast. but the hotel did not provide that to her. I was so lucky that I got my free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NCTravel
Business
Charlotte
Dec 12, 2011

Nice Website...Shabby Hotel

The website looks great for this hotel...but reality is very different. The workout room had broken equipment. Every day the staff said it would be fixed THAT day. Three day stay...machines broken the entire time. The rooms are small and dingy. Big flat screens with FIVE channels. Old beds with old pillows. The staff are unaware of the surrounding location. You can't even get a cup of hot water to make yourself some tea. I wish we had paid more for a nicer place. I would never EVER stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chiefjam
Business
Boston
Dec 12, 2011

really worth it!

I was only there for two nights, but the hotel is very clean great location and easy to transit via subway. I found that the room does get hot if you don't leave on the AC. But other than that. The room was fantastic. I will stay there again within the coming weeks. Great price for a nice location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mixalis
Business
Colorado
Dec 11, 2011

Great place for visiting DC

Really enjoyed our staying. I would suggest only better breakfast choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rallen6117
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 6, 2011

Good Value

Overall a great stay - clean, friendly staff, nice rooms. On the border of not-so-great neighborhoods, so recommend not lots of walking at night. Nearest Metro stop is .5 miles away so plan on walking a lot or taking cabs. Still overall a good value for the package I got!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D.C.
Business
So. California
Dec 5, 2011

Good Value

Our trip included a free daily American buffet breakfast. When we arrived, we were told the hotel was not full enough and they would not be serving the hot buffet but a Continental breakfast instead. This consisted of bagels, muffins, cereal, yogurt etc. Very disappointed. This should have been communicated when our trip was booked. Other than that, everything was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dj2666
Business
lowell ma
Dec 5, 2011

good deal

not bad deal ... rooms kind of smell buffet was a joke!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marcus Thomas
Business
Dallas
Nov 28, 2011

disapointing

Arrived the day after Thanksgiving for one night. We found out the suttle service is very limited to certain spots in the morning and after 12:00 noon it only goes to eating establishments....not good! Our room was hot even after the air was put on, one of the shades was broken....ice machines are located in the basement, not on every floor....etc. What was also disapointing was the description of "renovated" and the 3 star rating.........clearly it is not 3 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Plan on taking the "Metro" and walk to a stop. Do not believe, "oh there is parking on the streets". The parking in D.C. is HORRABLE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mythos
Business
Ames, IA, USA
Nov 24, 2011

Nice Hotel!

Close to the capitol hill, free breakfast, free internet, free shuttle bus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top