$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
436 out of 436
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JOSEAMA
Business
San Juan, PR
Apr 22, 2012

Basic room OUT of the Mall area

Clean average room. Kind of worn down but ok. Staff do the job, not focused in providing excellent customer service. Hotel is located close to the Natonal's ballpark. Nothing else nearby, no food places around (only a McD), no room service. Did not feel safe walking around the area at night. Needed to move in taxi. Walking to the Navy Yard Metro station did not seem safe. A lot of noise since next to the freeway. You can find better locations for the same price closer to the Mall and downtown area. Will not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you go out the hotel and walk along the freeway you wiil find a tunnel that goes under the freeway and takes you to the Capitol in a 10 min. Walk. During the day, would not recommend in the night.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Casual Traveling Student
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Great hotel...but a really poor location.

The experience at this hotel was a mixed bag. I had read some other reviews online, but none of them prepared me for the location that this hotel was situated in. It was at the outskirts of a very rough neighborhood, (one day I had to take a detour around the scene of a homicide that happened two blocks up the street). I did not feel comfortable going outside of this hotel at night, as all of the surrounding buildings had bars on every window and there were virtually no streetlights. The hotel itself was fine, the room was very clean, and the bed was nice and comfortable. The cable selection was limited, but it was a nice flatscreen with HBO and ESPN so no complaints there. The Restaurant was overpriced and the bar selection was limited to beer, wine, and soda. I ate two meals there, and the food was very bland and the wines were not worth the price paid. All in all, it was a very nice room, and during the day the location was fine and pleasant, but especially if you are traveling alone or with small children, I would be very careful walking around this hotel's neighborhood after dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
swartsman
Business
Mississippi
Apr 8, 2012

DC Vacation

The hotel was nice. Close to downtown, but not downtown. Close to a Metro station, but not close to restaurants. A little older hotel, but everything was clean. The A/C didn't work as well as it should. The Manager was great - very helpful. The hotel restaurant didn't have a lot of choices on the menu, but their food was fantastic. The only way to get to the airport from the hotel is by taxi - no airport shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GODCR
Business
NY
Mar 30, 2012

GREAT LOCATION

It is a great hotel but the garage fee is 29 bucks per day which is not that convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony W.
Business
Staten Island, NY, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Nice.

This place was really nice. The rooms were great and it was close to a lot of the monuments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything was a short cab rode away. And the hotel helps you in getting a cab to the hotel for you.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MegSnow
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Mar 13, 2012

DC STAY

The hotel was very nice, the only thing that I didnt like about it was that they dont provide complimentary breakfast you have to pay for it. It was very well kept and clean and it was very close to the heart of DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

There was a irish bar called Molly Malone's near by and that was really nice and not to expensive at all.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laker Fan
Business
Erie, PA, USA
Mar 9, 2012

Enjoyed our stay

The location was central to many things and the room was very comfortable. Movie rentals a little pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KVirginia
Business
VA
Mar 6, 2012

good value for the comfort provided

Good value for DC - great staff & really nice rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tamara st james
Business
Wdc
Mar 6, 2012

Horrible Stay

Room was full of bugs and hotel staff was very unpleasant. I asked for a queen smoking room and got a double non smoking. Location wasn't easy to find either. I left the hotel by the morning of my first night there. Very unsattisfied customer. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KVirginia
Business
VA
Mar 5, 2012

Nice location for WE stay in DC

Nice, clean rooms, a bit sketchy neighborhood BUT the parking was not as expensive as I expected and read in reviews. Close to the Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top