$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
440 out of 440
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quel Butterfly
Business
Jersey
Feb 4, 2013

Pleasant Stay

I had a very enjoyable stay. This hotel is conveniently located in DC. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

U Street

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rik loving Dad crimalized
Business
Scranton PA
Feb 8, 2013

better than the reviews I read before going there

The usual $25 per day parking fee is outrageous but by booking thru XXXXXX my parking was free and I got continental breakfast coupons and that was awesome. The room was clean, comfortable but I wish they provided soap and did not have bottled water and internet keyboard (NOT part of the "free WIFI") which if you used you would be charged an exhorbanet price. Great view of the Capitol. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy your food and everything outside of DC because everything is so expensive.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler girl D
Business
Augusta, Georgia
Feb 12, 2013

Awesome Deal

Great deal! Super clean and comfy room. Location close to metro and Smithsonian. Pretty safe area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
andrenofear
Business
New Jersey
Feb 17, 2013

Great!!!

Great Location, free parking included! Breakfast was $7 but really worth it. Free Shuttle to tourist attractions! Mattress was not the best but was ok. Wifi needs real improvement! Overall worth the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dwiltz
Business
St.Martinville, Louisiana
Feb 18, 2013

Great Place to stay!

The only things I didn't like was the "incidental" charge of the $50 that I'm still waiting on and the fact that the air conditioner didn't work. Other than that it was a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vashti Rashada
Business
Washington DC
Feb 20, 2013

Comfy getaway

This was my first time staying overnight at the skyline and really enjoyed my stay here.. Rooms and staff were very pleasant.. I highly recommend this hotel.. It's a small independent hotel and a swanky decor..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sterdiddy
Business
Idaho
Feb 28, 2013

Best Value In DC

The location is definitely out of the way, but the hotel provides a free shuttle to all the major locations. We rode the Metro back to the hotel each night. Hotel is about 10 minute walk from the Metro. Couldn't get the wifi to work. Staff was fantastic. Best price around. Would stay again.St

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom Shores
Business
Boise, ID
Feb 28, 2013

great place to stay in DC

the hotel was older but the rooms were pretty good. the bed was confortable and the hotel was close to the places that we needed to be. they offer a shuttle that was very very helpful to get around DC. i would recommend this hotel and will stay there again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

it was a about a 2-3 mile walk to get to the major attractions. the hotel does have a shuttle that will get you there in less than 15 minutes. this is very helpful.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel standard tourist
Business
Germany
Mar 14, 2013

good stay for few money

the hotel is located very close to the national mall and downtown. it only takes 15 minutes to walk to the national mall. Rooms are small but clean and free parking is included. After all its a good stay if you are looking for a cheap hotel close to the center of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DPSchuy
Business
Lancaster, PA
Mar 13, 2013

ok

The rug in the room was frayed, but otherwise was fine. There was a nice desk so I could work in the evening (I spent the days in the manuscript division, Library of Congress). The food in the restaurant was a disappointment, though, and there was a charge for parking (with tax, $29 and change) that I had not anticipated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top