$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
404 out of 404
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rocket and roll
Family
San Jose, CA, USA
Sep 5, 2012

family vacation

nice staff there! my car stop working as it has no battery there. Staff there help to start it again. save me time and money!! really nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jc from TN
Friends
chattanooga, tn
Sep 4, 2012

Hidden awesomeness!

This hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, but has a very distinct style on the inside. Makes you feel at home, yet somewhere special. The rooms have a similar style. Beds are comfortable. The hotel is on the other side of the freeway from the Washington mall, so the walk under the overpasses will make you wonder about safety in the area. All in all, would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MP22
Couples
Michigan
Aug 29, 2012

Surly Front Staff

When checking in on Monday, August 27th, the front desk clerk could not find my reservation and grumbled that it was a discount company . I said no, it was thru you and he scoffed at that too. The room was not a queen as I had requested. The sirens outside were so loud you could not sleep. Tuesday night one elevator was out of order, and the staff was allowing way more people to cram onto the elevator that should have been legally allowed. We personally stopped people from entering so as not to get stuck with too much weight in the elevator. We called the front desk about it and they did not care. We were on the 7th floor or would have avoided the elevator unsafe conditions totally.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D and family
Family
new jersey
Aug 23, 2012

just ok ?

overall the hotel was fine, the beds were a bit worn and not at all comfortable. We only ate breakfast there once and couldn't believe the price for the food that was served - we had a better breakfast for a third the price at the McDonalds across the street. Other wise the room was very clean and reasonably priced and the hotel was in a very good location, just a couple minutes from downtown by cab or a few more minutes via the tour bus. the staff were very pleasant and helpful as well as knowledgeable about the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Olivier123
Family
Los Angeles, California
Aug 22, 2012

Good place to stay.

It is a great place to stay. The room is very large. The location is very convinience to get taxi, metro station. Really high value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mendez1
Couples
Bonston Ma
Aug 20, 2012

Weekend getaway

we were looking for a nice quiet room, and at the same time very close to the museums and the city attractions. The hotel had an awesome view of the capitol building. the room was clean enough but needed that extra touch. the employees in the front desk need more friendlyness while talking to guest. kindness could have gone a longer way! overall we enjoyed our weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The mexican restaurant called La Plaza restaurant great place to get dinner, drinks, with great servers.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wurdwyzard
Family
Taylors, SC
Aug 12, 2012

whatever

Expensive and not worth it. The work out facility is great and the staff is great. The drains in the room were clogged and the maintence guy was great. I'm scared to leave valuables anywhere. There was a police secured rap party at the pool and was scared to let my kids swim. My daughter and I experienced marijuana deals and smoking in the basement parking lot and I had to explain it to her. The room was comfortable. I bought a 30 dollar bottle of wine for 60 dollars. I would have rather paid 300 dollars a night than stay here again. If you are a college drop out ready to party, this is your place. If you are a family, stay somewhere else. At least I hope there is somewhere else better to stay in our nation's capitol. I am keeping the the do not disturb sign on the door and I hope and pray to leave with what I came with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandman
Family
Minnesota
Aug 11, 2012

DC Trip

The staff and hotel itself were fine. Would've liked a coffee pot in the room. Location wasn't what I expected. Nothing in the immediate area. I would stay closer to the action in the future. I would not recommend because of the location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
liz the unhapppy mom
Family
pennsylvania
Aug 8, 2012

okay but not what or where i asked for

the hotel was ok , i told the person where i wanted to be it was NO WHERE where i needed to be in the first day i spent 96 $ in metro and cab fees as i took 3 children 2 who are special needs. we had a terrible time with travel and nothing was close no where to eat close and i was very unhappy, the kids channels did not work in the hotel.. over all not happy about my time and money that i spent to go on a weekend birthday get away for my kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

no easy normal food around only greek,italian or mc donalds .. not happy

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mini Mom
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 27, 2012

Job Interview

We were very happy with the room, staff and location. The big surprise at this hotel is the pool. Very Nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We took a tour with DC Tours and was very happy with our choice.

Back to menu Return to top