$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
440 out of 440
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beruska
Business
Virginia
Dec 18, 2012

One night stay

It was OK, the staff couldn't find my reservation, so it took them really long time, to check me in, but room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
may ann
Business
Richmond, VA
Dec 18, 2012

weekend getaway/horrible

The lobby of the hotel is clean and nice but the location is horrible. The staff members are even worse. They wanted to charge us $20 just to use the microwave to warm food for 20 seconds. Even though I requested a smoke free room, people were still smoking in the hall and I could smell it. The rooms a im some way clean. I requested a queen bed but I got a full bed. The guy at the front desk has horrible guest service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Its close to most night clubs and restaurants.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lu the Gunny
Business
Ossining, NY
Dec 17, 2012

DC Trip

Hotel was a perfect location for my activities in that area. Easy highway access. Great view of the Capitol. A bit noisy from the emergency vehicles activity. Not enough to disturb any sleep. Staff was excellent. Thank you and see you again with my next trip to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashleighjordanne
Business
virginia
Dec 16, 2012

Good, but noisy.

It was located about a 20 min walk from the national mall, so that was great. The staff was friendly, and even let us check in and use parking early. My only issue was the noise outside. It's close to a lot of entering and exiting traffic, so I heard plenty of police sirens throughout the night. Of course that's not really the hotels fault, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eamonn
Business
Ireland
Dec 13, 2012

Great work stay

My experience was apositive one. The Hotel had the facilities required by my group. Rooms were very good and clean. Breakfast Good. Internet access and Computer availability was good. Overall a good experience. The Price was very competitive. I would recommed. I definetly got great value for money. Eamonn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Geoffs Chef in Washington DC. Was a great experience

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vhuggard
Business
Charlotte, NC
Dec 10, 2012

Not bad for the price, safe though?

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The AC didn't work in the room we originally checked into and it was very stuffy, but they immediately gave us a new one. The new room had two double beds instead of one queen though. Since we were only there one night I let it go and my wife and I just ended up staying in separate beds that night. One thing I would caution is the location. Our flight arrived in the evening and we took the metro since parking was $25/night. When I booked it I didn't know the hotel was in the hood. So walking 4 blocks from the metro after arriving and finding a place to eat at night was a bit sketchy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely take the metro over renting a car. Easy system, and parking is expensive.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lihebaba
Business
Glenolden PA
Dec 3, 2012

wonderful

comfortable room. convenience shuttle and free. good serve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buckley
Business
Queens
Dec 2, 2012

Great Hotel

Everything was truly fantastic, the staff is great, its minutes from the capital, an the hotel provides transportation to where you need around certain areas in the Washington area to get to which i did not know...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelak518
Business
Delmar, NY
Nov 29, 2012

comfy beds but no amenities

This is a basic hotel at best - virtually no amenities - no coffee maker, minimal toiletries, no free breakfast, etc. All of these things would help compensate for the overall aged building in a questionable neighborhood. But I must admit, the free one way shuttle was great at keeping costs down for half the ride - and the beds were extremely comfortable and the staff very pleasant. I would stay there again, however, because the price can't be beat - I'll just bring my own coffeemaker and budget for cab rides back from everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robben
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 27, 2012

overall it's good

the hotel is good, and it's close to the center area. feels cozy hope the wifi can be faster

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top