$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
430 out of 430
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CR02
Miami, Florida
Jan 13, 2013

I love it!

this hotel is so close to the capitol that you can go to it by walking. the place is very clean. The continental breakfast is amazing my family and I love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GCAP Consultant
Business
Bronxville, New York
Nov 8, 2013

Happy with all hotel aspects

The rates were reasonable, the location was convenient, staff were positive, bed was extra comfortable, an overall super excellent experience. Highly recommended hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Byby1
Business
New York
Nov 15, 2013

Great Hotel

The only issue i have is the paid parking fo $25 + tax. Besides that, the service was awesome. The room was super clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Auper dad
Business
Nyc
Dec 18, 2013

Washington dc

I had a great time. Couldnt ask for more. Everything went according and nothing else was needed. Would totes come back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Personal Trainer
Business
Frederick, md
Jun 9, 2014

Great room!

Great room centrally located, ideal for out of towners looking to party in DC!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use their free shuttle service, it takes you to the main DC attractions and it's FREE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 8, 2009

Great Value

The location was convenient to the Capitol building. The last time I was in D.C., I stayed by the university at three times the price and this hotel was just as close to the main attractions as that one. The room was nicely sized. I requested a high floor view room and was hooked up with a lovely room overlooking the Capitol. There is a free shuttle service in the mornings to the mall. There is a McDonald's across the street for coffee if you don't want room service. The 7-11 is 2 blocks down, as well as a liquor store 3 blocks down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Spend a few minutes to become familiar with the Metro system. It goes to Ronald Reagan Airport as well as Arlington, etc. You can save about 15-20 dollars by taking a very convenient train. Be prepared to do some walking. Call the hotel for information if you need. The are very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Adelaide and Lancaster
Nov 3, 2009

Super Modern Hotel

I can't say a bad thing about this hotel, friendly staff, enjoyed out stay very much. Restaurant is WONDERFUL!!! Fiance' recommends the Fried Chicken, He wanted to give the cook a kiss!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Cab's are plentiful, if you wish to drive, the location is central and everything in DC is easy to find.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
catellovision
Business
NY
Dec 7, 2009

clean, safe, cheap and convenient!

It was walking distance to all the sites. secured parking lot, resturaunt, pool, gift shop, vending machines. It had a good artistic decor. When I walked into my room for the first time at night all I could see was the Capital shining bright. It costs me $80 a night compared to the other hotels seeking close to $150 and up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I left the hotel and took a 2 block walk to "The Mall!" It was very conveneient!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Mar 7, 2011

Spring Break 2

Visit a friend in the area. This was a great location. Enjoyed the fact that I could see the State Capitol form the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brigii
Business
New York.
Nov 30, 2014

Best time

KIDS LOVE IT BECAUSE of the pool but the pool area is more for grown ups after dark. Location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thehatmann
Business
New York, NY
Dec 3, 2014

This years stay at Capital Skyline Hotel

Each year My travels lead me to the D.D. area during the Thanksgiving weekend and I stay at this hotel. I find the accommodations very affordable and the atmosphere very pleasant. This year I was given the perk of free parking which helped me to save money. I was, however, somewhat disappointed that they removed the vending machines which meant that I had to travel for refreshments. Overall I enjoyed my stay and plan on staying there again next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Try to get a room with a view of the capital Building

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top