$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
412 out of 412
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryanlee180
Business
Baltimore Mayland.
May 29, 2013

Great Price, Great Service

The room was clean, the workers were friendly, and there was no hassle. Keep in mind that this hotel is in a dodgy part of town so avoid this hotel at night if your by yourself. Close to the metro and great for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gregory H.
Business
Cincinnati
Jan 6, 2015

Owner

The hotel has a little less than accessible location for Washington, however its onsite parking for larger commercial vehicles and trucks are a huge plus for our company. On demand movies would be great for commercial contractors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yu F.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Affordable and comfortable

This hotel is affordable and has a underground parking garage. It DID offer free parking at the time we stayed in the hotel. The staff were kind and helpful and were willing to answer our questions. It is very close to the Capitol Hill and thus has perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YI G.
Business
EMPORIA
Jan 5, 2015

awesome trip

The traffic is very convenient, the environment is very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rjricks18
Business
Atlanta
Dec 31, 2014

Capital Skyline Hotel

Overall I had a good experience even though the staff was short handed due to the holiday season. The location was great and I was very comfortable there, I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roflez
Business
Pawtucket
Dec 29, 2014

Washington DC

Everything in this hotel was a great experience, the room was very clean, breakfast was good , free parking very convenient , staff was helpful, so I will stay again . Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Santiago V.
Business
Medellin
Dec 23, 2014

Everything was perfect

Everything was perfect. Ubication, Price, Staff....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CALM
Business
Miami, FL.
Dec 8, 2014

OK for a quick business trip

I was there only two days and the hotel was suitable for a quick business trip that I had to attend. I was a little taken aback by a dirty toilet seat on my arrival, other than that it was more than satisfactory. The main asset is the front desk staff, they were very pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shanHeyhey
Business
pa
Dec 6, 2014

Ughhhhh

I TRAVEL TO DC a lot and try to stay at different hotels to experience different parts. Let me just say I will never stay in SW DC again due to I didn't feel as if I would be safe if I left out at night. I am used to going out and coming back at 2 am/ 3am and being a woman I did not feel safe to walk from the metro back to the hotel which was like a 15 minute walk. The hotel was ok. It was great for the price but it wasn't as great as I hoped it would be. It could use an update. I was a little disappointed there wasn't really anything close to walk to by the hotel. If you wanted something to eat it was like a 15 minute walk away. It is a nice hotel for the price but I will pay a little extra next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

You will have to take the metro or uber to

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tiya
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 5, 2014

Suitable for my needs

The location of the hotel wasn't far from my destination and the room was fine for an overnight visit. I'm not really hard to please when I just want to rest my head for a night, so the Skyline suit me just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kobe Fan
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Dec 5, 2014

Better than expected.

I came up to DC because the Lakers were in town. Location was great to get into the city with no traffic. Staff was helpful and friendly. Better than I even expected and by far the best price around. I would stay here again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Teds Bulletin was an amazing breakfast spot. Food was exceptional. Don't miss out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top