Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
397 out of 397
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovely devoted one
NY
Sep 8, 2013

Awesome experience

I absolutely enjoyed my stay at this hotel, the location is convient to everything the area is totally nice, the staff members were wonderful ;) I will definitely stay here when ever I visit DC In the future....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reviewwriter
Business
midwest
Oct 22, 2012

It is an okay hotel for a couple of nights

This hotel is just fine to stay for a few nights. The nearest metro station is within 5-7 minute walking distance, the Capitol is 1 mile away. The rooms are very clean, comfortable, staff is helpful. Not much to do close to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Crannie
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Sep 13, 2012

Disappointed in Hotel

I was not happy with the hotel. There were no amenities--not even coffee in the room. I had to pay $2 + for coffee in the restaurant who had a limited menu and high prices. No room services were available, i.e., to include brochure in room providing information to hotel guests. I would not stay there again. The review on the website is not accurate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlexRussia
Business
Russia
Sep 12, 2012

Great location for good value

The hotel is very conveniently located and provides an easy access around the city, while being in a quiet neighborhood. The staff was plolite, rooms clean and amenities pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro station is a short walking distance away.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terrylpitts
Business
Fort Mill, SC
Sep 10, 2012

Easy going stay

Modern decor; good amenities; clean rooms; great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rocket and roll
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Sep 5, 2012

family vacation

nice staff there! my car stop working as it has no battery there. Staff there help to start it again. save me time and money!! really nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jc from TN
Business
chattanooga, tn
Sep 4, 2012

Hidden awesomeness!

This hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, but has a very distinct style on the inside. Makes you feel at home, yet somewhere special. The rooms have a similar style. Beds are comfortable. The hotel is on the other side of the freeway from the Washington mall, so the walk under the overpasses will make you wonder about safety in the area. All in all, would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MP22
Business
Michigan
Aug 29, 2012

Surly Front Staff

When checking in on Monday, August 27th, the front desk clerk could not find my reservation and grumbled that it was a discount company . I said no, it was thru you and he scoffed at that too. The room was not a queen as I had requested. The sirens outside were so loud you could not sleep. Tuesday night one elevator was out of order, and the staff was allowing way more people to cram onto the elevator that should have been legally allowed. We personally stopped people from entering so as not to get stuck with too much weight in the elevator. We called the front desk about it and they did not care. We were on the 7th floor or would have avoided the elevator unsafe conditions totally.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D and family
Business
new jersey
Aug 23, 2012

just ok ?

overall the hotel was fine, the beds were a bit worn and not at all comfortable. We only ate breakfast there once and couldn't believe the price for the food that was served - we had a better breakfast for a third the price at the McDonalds across the street. Other wise the room was very clean and reasonably priced and the hotel was in a very good location, just a couple minutes from downtown by cab or a few more minutes via the tour bus. the staff were very pleasant and helpful as well as knowledgeable about the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Olivier123
Business
Los Angeles, California
Aug 22, 2012

Good place to stay.

It is a great place to stay. The room is very large. The location is very convinience to get taxi, metro station. Really high value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mendez1
Business
Bonston Ma
Aug 20, 2012

Weekend getaway

we were looking for a nice quiet room, and at the same time very close to the museums and the city attractions. The hotel had an awesome view of the capitol building. the room was clean enough but needed that extra touch. the employees in the front desk need more friendlyness while talking to guest. kindness could have gone a longer way! overall we enjoyed our weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The mexican restaurant called La Plaza restaurant great place to get dinner, drinks, with great servers.

Back to menu Return to top