$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
422 out of 422
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovely devoted one
NY
Sep 8, 2013

Awesome experience

I absolutely enjoyed my stay at this hotel, the location is convient to everything the area is totally nice, the staff members were wonderful ;) I will definitely stay here when ever I visit DC In the future....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RitaK
Business
PA
Dec 28, 2012

December 2012 stay

The temperature in the room wasn't adjustable, it was very hot at night. Very poor breakfast, no bagels at 8.30. Shuttle bus wasn't available because of holidays, but staff confirmed that bus will come as scheduled. Room was very clean and hotel has nice facility. Overall good experience for what you pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AGrilz
Business
Boston
Dec 25, 2012

Great off season hotel, GREAT staff!

We were only at the Capitol Skyline for one night, but I would happily stay there again. MY wife showed up with a cold, and the front desk attendant hunted down tea mugs and honey for her to make tea to soothe her sore throat. Service above and beyond the call. The rooms are *huge* and comfy, well appointed, and the public areas are an interior decorator's playground and truly unique. Word of warning, there's evidently a poolside DJ dance party at the pool Fridays in the summer, so make sure you book a room to the front in you want to get any sleep. Walking distance to the Washington Senators stadium, but not much else. Shuttle bus to the sights is a nice plus. A great value and I would happily stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bella3658
Business
va.veach va
Dec 22, 2012

wonderful

This hotel was very nice roomy comfortable and clean. I would recommend this hotel. Staff was very helpful andpand polite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Tribe
Business
Pinson, AL
Dec 21, 2012

Visiting Washington

We rode the free shuttle and then walked back to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Get reservations to see the White House months in advance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meeb
Business
Western Maryland
Dec 21, 2012

Good business location

this hotel is perfectly located for my work when i visit DC. It is also a good value. i stay there once or twice a month for work. It is sort of bare-bone (e.g. no room service or restaurant for lunch or dinner). many of the rooms need to be upgraded some, but they are clean with nice TVs and work space. WiFi is fee and parking can be free depending on how many days you stay. There is one guy that works the front desk who is very professional and responds to any concerns i have had. not everyone is so responsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dawn anthonyphillai
Business
new britain, ct
Dec 21, 2012

it was a money saving stay

cheap and clean rooms... not far from dinners and airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
James9067
Business
SLC, UT
Dec 20, 2012

Not bad

Good to stay for one night. Good location and good view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mystery girl
Business
Boston
Dec 18, 2012

Decent

If u don't have a lot of money and want to tour the city it's the best place to go. Service not too good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Love it very live

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beruska
Business
Virginia
Dec 18, 2012

One night stay

It was OK, the staff couldn't find my reservation, so it took them really long time, to check me in, but room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
may ann
Business
Richmond, VA
Dec 18, 2012

weekend getaway/horrible

The lobby of the hotel is clean and nice but the location is horrible. The staff members are even worse. They wanted to charge us $20 just to use the microwave to warm food for 20 seconds. Even though I requested a smoke free room, people were still smoking in the hall and I could smell it. The rooms a im some way clean. I requested a queen bed but I got a full bed. The guy at the front desk has horrible guest service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Its close to most night clubs and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top