$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
396 out of 396
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thunt64
Charleston, SC, USA
Sep 27, 2013

Great place to stay

I got there late, the front desk manager was cordial and accommodating. The room was clean and well furnished, great view, great room, great staff...great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashleighjordanne
Business
virginia
Dec 16, 2012

Good, but noisy.

It was located about a 20 min walk from the national mall, so that was great. The staff was friendly, and even let us check in and use parking early. My only issue was the noise outside. It's close to a lot of entering and exiting traffic, so I heard plenty of police sirens throughout the night. Of course that's not really the hotels fault, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eamonn
Business
Ireland
Dec 13, 2012

Great work stay

My experience was apositive one. The Hotel had the facilities required by my group. Rooms were very good and clean. Breakfast Good. Internet access and Computer availability was good. Overall a good experience. The Price was very competitive. I would recommed. I definetly got great value for money. Eamonn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Geoffs Chef in Washington DC. Was a great experience

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vhuggard
Business
Charlotte, NC
Dec 10, 2012

Not bad for the price, safe though?

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The AC didn't work in the room we originally checked into and it was very stuffy, but they immediately gave us a new one. The new room had two double beds instead of one queen though. Since we were only there one night I let it go and my wife and I just ended up staying in separate beds that night. One thing I would caution is the location. Our flight arrived in the evening and we took the metro since parking was $25/night. When I booked it I didn't know the hotel was in the hood. So walking 4 blocks from the metro after arriving and finding a place to eat at night was a bit sketchy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely take the metro over renting a car. Easy system, and parking is expensive.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelak518
Business
Delmar, NY
Nov 29, 2012

comfy beds but no amenities

This is a basic hotel at best - virtually no amenities - no coffee maker, minimal toiletries, no free breakfast, etc. All of these things would help compensate for the overall aged building in a questionable neighborhood. But I must admit, the free one way shuttle was great at keeping costs down for half the ride - and the beds were extremely comfortable and the staff very pleasant. I would stay there again, however, because the price can't be beat - I'll just bring my own coffeemaker and budget for cab rides back from everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robben
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 27, 2012

overall it's good

the hotel is good, and it's close to the center area. feels cozy hope the wifi can be faster

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruoyu
Business
Blacksburg, Virginia
Nov 22, 2012

Great VALUE

The hotel is just in the south of capitol. And the price is not very expensive. There are many shops which you can easily access. The most important thing is that it is near the Navy Yard metro station, which will only cost 5 min from hotel to the station. The service is good, the cleaner did a good job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rinkuusa
Business
Lawrence, KS
Nov 21, 2012

Worst Hotel ever

This was the worst hotel ever I have stayed in. Nobody was concerned about the comfort of the customer. The room temperature was extremely hot and the thermostat was not working. I called the front desk twice to fix the temperature, but nobody cared and I had to spend a sleepless night. Worst Hotel ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
John BT
Business
Pennsylvania
Nov 12, 2012

Watch for rip offs

Overall experience Washington just ok. The air in the room did not work room was very hot, no frig, no hotel information on dining or ammenaties. The hotel charges an additional $25.00 for parking whether its in their underground lot or outside lot. Never had that experience before. Total rip off, just another way to get money from you. The room comfort was ok but not anywhere near 225.00 a night! I have no problem paying for a quality room, but I expect quality! I would not recommend this hotel, I can say it will be my last stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Practicajack
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Oct 30, 2012

Good Choice

We had a very pleasant stay at the Capitol Skyline. It's a good choice for a reasonably priced hotel that is within walking distance to the Capitol. The bedding is comfortable, the rooms are spacious, clean, and the complimentary WiFi actually works. The staff is friendly and helpful. Parking is extra, but is conveniently underground and secure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reviewwriter
Business
midwest
Oct 22, 2012

It is an okay hotel for a couple of nights

This hotel is just fine to stay for a few nights. The nearest metro station is within 5-7 minute walking distance, the Capitol is 1 mile away. The rooms are very clean, comfortable, staff is helpful. Not much to do close to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top