$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
440 out of 440
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovely devoted one
NY
Sep 8, 2013

Awesome experience

I absolutely enjoyed my stay at this hotel, the location is convient to everything the area is totally nice, the staff members were wonderful ;) I will definitely stay here when ever I visit DC In the future....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
holiday with family
Business
Beijing
Jan 7, 2013

Big Room Near Capitol

Within walkable distance to Capital Hill. The hotel is location near a quite residential area. CVS and Safeway are 4 blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

From Union Station, take DC Circulator from outside and alight at Navy Yard station for just $1. Much cheaper than Metro.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Redouane E
Business
Virginia beach, VA
Jan 7, 2013

Very bad hotel

Please do not go to this hotel if you have a family. A bad hotel in a not so great area and the hotel pics you see are way nicer than what there is. Bad management, manager will definitely not help you out if you have an issue with anything. Windows do not lock properly and you will be sleeping in a pretty cold room even though the heat is running. A Very Strong smell of fish in the hallways. You can see the capitol from your window, but the area around the hotel is not that great especially if you are walking at night. Do not be fooled by the price and the free parking, you can get way better deals at much much better hotels in the area. This one is definitely a very bad deal, won't recommend, and will never go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. DAD 2013
Business
iowa
Jan 7, 2013

Sight seeing DC

Stayed for 5 nights tuesday thru sunday. Overall very satisfied with service. The drink machine and vending machines wouldn't take bills and was sold out of many selections. Front desk was low on change. Would stay again next time visiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minzhi Qiu
Business
Minnesota
Jan 7, 2013

Room is old but the price is good

provide free wifi and breakfast! And price is very good. The location is also good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sammy20000
Business
Florida
Jan 6, 2013

Not bad

Its not that bad. Its close to many places.the room is kinda ok. I found the staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
holiday with family
Business
Beijing
Jan 3, 2013

Near Capitol

We stayed for 3 nights during the New Year. Not much to see around the hotel. There is a Safeway and CVS 4 blocks away. From Union Station, DC Circulator can take you to Navy Yard for $1, walkable to hotel after getting off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TLDR
Business
Binghamton, NY
Jan 2, 2013

Good place to stay for the young and hip

I stayed in a suite. Lots of space, had great view of New Years fireworks way away in Maryland, which was awesome. Cheap but healthy breakfast buffet, mini bagels, cereal and such. Outdoor pool is seasonal, but staff were awesome. Also, the LOCKED room card access only parking garage was so reassuring. Could pop in and out of my car in the middle of the night and feel secure. EASY walk to Capital Hill. We were able to walk the entire Mall from our hotel, and as is across the street from a McDonald's, there is access to cheap snacks if you want to pig out while you buy a movie on the LodgeNet system. Rooms had old CRT Tvs, but endless hot water, cozy climate control, and clean, thick bedding that lures you to sleep. CANNOT BEAT PRICE for location and quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Mid-winter was awesome for visiting DC. Short or no waits for any museums of exhibits. Staff were bored and had time to chat at major attractions.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LogLog
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Jan 1, 2013

Good Location, Good Prise

Near to the center of Washington DC, save time and travelling expense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jersey abuela
Business
New Jersey
Jan 1, 2013

a bargain!!

Staff was friendly. Complimentary continental breakfast was good, but needs a protein selection. Bed was too soft for our liking but that's our personal choice. Overall a great location and can't beat the price we paid! Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Naomi Wu
Business
VA
Dec 31, 2012

Clean quiet room

Free parking, nice enough breakfast (although only include 2 breakfast coupons...have to pay extra for kids), clean and compfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top