$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
406 out of 406
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bella3658
Couples
va.veach va
Dec 22, 2012

wonderful

This hotel was very nice roomy comfortable and clean. I would recommend this hotel. Staff was very helpful andpand polite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Tribe
Family
Pinson, AL
Dec 21, 2012

Visiting Washington

We rode the free shuttle and then walked back to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Get reservations to see the White House months in advance.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meeb
Business
Western Maryland
Dec 21, 2012

Good business location

this hotel is perfectly located for my work when i visit DC. It is also a good value. i stay there once or twice a month for work. It is sort of bare-bone (e.g. no room service or restaurant for lunch or dinner). many of the rooms need to be upgraded some, but they are clean with nice TVs and work space. WiFi is fee and parking can be free depending on how many days you stay. There is one guy that works the front desk who is very professional and responds to any concerns i have had. not everyone is so responsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dawn anthonyphillai
Business
new britain, ct
Dec 21, 2012

it was a money saving stay

cheap and clean rooms... not far from dinners and airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
James9067
Family
SLC, UT
Dec 20, 2012

Not bad

Good to stay for one night. Good location and good view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beruska
Friends
Virginia
Dec 18, 2012

One night stay

It was OK, the staff couldn't find my reservation, so it took them really long time, to check me in, but room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
may ann
Friends
Richmond, VA
Dec 18, 2012

weekend getaway/horrible

The lobby of the hotel is clean and nice but the location is horrible. The staff members are even worse. They wanted to charge us $20 just to use the microwave to warm food for 20 seconds. Even though I requested a smoke free room, people were still smoking in the hall and I could smell it. The rooms a im some way clean. I requested a queen bed but I got a full bed. The guy at the front desk has horrible guest service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Its close to most night clubs and restaurants.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lu the Gunny
Business
Ossining, NY
Dec 17, 2012

DC Trip

Hotel was a perfect location for my activities in that area. Easy highway access. Great view of the Capitol. A bit noisy from the emergency vehicles activity. Not enough to disturb any sleep. Staff was excellent. Thank you and see you again with my next trip to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashleighjordanne
Couples
virginia
Dec 16, 2012

Good, but noisy.

It was located about a 20 min walk from the national mall, so that was great. The staff was friendly, and even let us check in and use parking early. My only issue was the noise outside. It's close to a lot of entering and exiting traffic, so I heard plenty of police sirens throughout the night. Of course that's not really the hotels fault, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eamonn
Business
Ireland
Dec 13, 2012

Great work stay

My experience was apositive one. The Hotel had the facilities required by my group. Rooms were very good and clean. Breakfast Good. Internet access and Computer availability was good. Overall a good experience. The Price was very competitive. I would recommed. I definetly got great value for money. Eamonn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Geoffs Chef in Washington DC. Was a great experience

Back to menu Return to top